We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Worthwhile Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Richmond

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Richmond to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Richmond
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1751 Lexington Rd, Richmond, KY 40475   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Clay City, Kentucky
1 review
“A Worthwhile Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My family and I have relocated to the Winchester/Richmond area and have been staying here at the La Quinta Inn in Richmond, KY for almost two months while waiting for the closing on our home. (We have had our dog and cat with us in the hotel as well which has been a big plus of our stay since not many hotels allow that at the VERY reasonable price that this hotel charged us.) We have been so pleased and grateful for the service provided to us by manager Ryan and his entire staff! Ryan (and his staff) have gone to great lengths to ensure that we have been comfortable. For a hotel of this size they provide a very nice breakfast every morning and prompt service of room care/cleaning if you require that. Because we had our pets with us, it was important that we had a place to walk our labrador retriever. At the time of our stay, there are two large empty lots with grass, shrubbery and weeds which our dog loved to play in, not to mention a nice dog park a few miles away at Lake Reba. Also, we felt safe here as the Richmond Police Department was in our same block. Our fifteen year old daughter loved the outdoor pool, which was checked daily for cleanliness and properly maintained. The maintenence staff came quickly if we needed something looked at. We were asked multiple times during our stay if we were comfortable and we were to let them know immediately if we needed anything. There were a couple of times where we could not connect to the internet but the issues were quickly ironed out. They have just placed new, comfortable mattresses in all the rooms. There are nice, flat screen televisions. There is not a washer/dryer on the premises but at the next exit south on I-75 there is a new, very clean and attended laundromat. The grounds here are kept nice although some people with pets did not clean up after them which was annoying. I can't say enough how grateful we were that Ryan and his whole staff made us feel welcome and valued while we were here and I would DEFINITELY recommend that anyone (especially those that travel with animals or ones that need an extended stay) choose to stay with the La Quinta Inn here in Richmond. This was the second time my family and I needed to stay in a hotel for an extended time (more than a month). The La Quinta Inn in Richmond exceeded our expectations and I cannot thank them enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    63
    37
    21
    21
See reviews for
82
45
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I found this hotel to be most comfortable and relaxing. The service, the bed, room/bath cleanliness, the check-in and out all was great ! I was most satisfied with La Quinta and will be looking for more of them in the future. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Internet did not work,gave no componsaition for lack of it,shower curtain was very musty smelling,carpet needed cleaning(bare feet got black) front desk personnal seemed uncaring-would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed for a week. Room was clean and kept clean. Friendly and very helpful staff.
It was more than what was expected for the price.
If I go back to Richmond, Kentucky, I will definitely will check into staying there again.
If safety is a concern, I would like to mention that the police station is right next door.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This hotel is right off I-75. We got a coupon from the Kentucky welcome center - $47 for one night. It is an older property, but clean. Buffet breakfast was average. Good for an inexpensive, quick stop.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The bathroom....huge fluffy towels and awesome shower head. Took a few minutes to figure out how it worked. Housekeeping does need to pay attention to the corners in the bathroom as there was some crud there.

We were able to use a coupon in a travel brochure which saved us a bit. Our dog was free, nice. We had a good nights sleep. Staff was friendly and professional. I locked myself out of the room and for some reason, my hubby did not hear me knocking...and strangely, the dog ignored me too! I then had a panic moment thinking I was knocking at the wrong door...so I asked the desk clerk which room I was in and he confirmed I was knocking at the right door. Standing nearby, a maid immediately said she would let me into the room, which she did with a smile.

Breakfast was the typical yogurt/bagel/cereal and waffle maker. Nothing special but the coffee was great! We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Richmond

Address: 1751 Lexington Rd, Richmond, KY 40475
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Richmond 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laquinta Inn of Richmond is conveniently located right off I-75 at exit 90. We are 15 minutes for Lexington. Richmond has many local activities and home of Eastern Kentucky University. We are close to downtown historic district and close to shopping and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Richmond Hotel Richmond
La Quinta Richmond
Richmond La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Richmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.