We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ryan's Grill Buffet & Bakery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ryan's Grill Buffet & Bakery
2019 Colby Taylor Dr, Richmond, KY 40475
(859) 625-1996
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 111 Restaurants in Richmond
Restaurant details
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stopped here on the way to Charlotte. Lunch was good, lots of good vegetables and country style cooking. The price was very reasonable and the server was friendly and prompt with our ice tea.We'll be back when we travel I-75 again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    12
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cheapest Lunch Buffet Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We eat at Ryans about once a month, the lunch Buffet runs around $5.99 + tax where golden corrall is about $7.50 and I think Ryan's is much better plus they have a great selection of everything Meats, vegetables, Salad bar, deserts, we love it...

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake County, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Passable Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Great variety of food. We got there about 5 o'clock, ahead of the dinner rush. Food was fresh and service was okay. A decent buffet.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“It was buffet food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Not bad, not great. About what you would expect for a buffet. But the selection was really good, and they did a decent job of keeping everything stocked. The price was a bit high, in my opinion, but all buffet restaurants seem to be following about the same pricing guide. The tea was sweet and delicious, and the service was good. The restaurant wasn't the cleanest, though.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Walking distance from the hotel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Ate there twice. The good point is that one night when I walked in, it was 8:55 pm. Closing time was 9:00. The food was kept hot, refreshed, and plentiful until we left.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ryan's Grill Buffet & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Ryan's Grill Buffet & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ryan's Grill Buffet & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.