We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel I've ever stayed in!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Richmond

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Richmond to your Saves list
Quality Inn Richmond
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2006 Colby Taylor Drive, Richmond, KY 40475 (Formerly Jameson Inn Richmond)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
1 review
“Worst hotel I've ever stayed in!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This hotel was disgusting. The rooms were filthy .... There was a dirty sock next to the bed, candy wrappers on the bed. Dust all over the carpet. The room smelled like smoke, even though it was a non smoking room. There was also mold in the bathroom. Walking in the lobby is cute and clean, the outside of the hotel looks nice. From outside appearance I would of never expected the room to be as dirty as it was.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    27
    20
    10
    8
See reviews for
25
23
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I have stayed here several times before and usually pull in after a long day's drive. The rooms are always clean, the staff friendly and the breakfast pretty good. I was surprised to find that the hotel has changed to a Quality Inn. The rates were substantially (15-20%) higher than I have experienced in the past when it was a Jameson Inn, even though the hotel was almost empty.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

This hotel was in a good location, and provided a great room, and an excellent front-desk staff. The room was comfortable, clean, and appealing. The flat screen television, gourmet in-room coffee, fluffy full-size towels, and very comfortable bed were all pluses. The breakfast options included gravy biscuits, bagels, cereal, waffles, fruit, juice, and coffee. Overall, the facility was well kept, inviting, and modern. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

affordable! Stayed her for a cousin's wedding and although rooms a tiny bit dated, it was very clean, comfortable beds, and nice friendly staff. It is on a main drag across a very busy 8 lane street to a shopping district with dozens of stores and even a couple of big anchor stores so not a charming neigborhood or street at all, but we weren't being tourists, just wanted to be with family. Big breakfast every morning includes healthy & not so healthy choices (yum to the biscuits and gravy, but just once or you'll be sorry!)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I chose this hotel based on TA ratings. This hotel is not "very good"---average at best. There may not be many options in this area and thus, the better rating from others. This hotel is tired, needs some updating. My room had dark green carpeting which showed dust in all the corners and against the walls. The drain was out of the tub on the edge so I assume it does not drain well. The hallway carpet was worn in places. The bed was comfortable enough. The breakfast was meager...another guest had to ask for more coffee as it was out. The stay was disappointing and not a good value. If I were to stay in the area again, I would try another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville KY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I and my friends had the pleasure of staying at the Jameson on 10/12-14/12 for Eastern KY University Homecoming. The staff were very pleasant and patient with us all. Great accomidations. Even the breakfast bagels were good. Will definately return upon my next stay in Richmond.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Carrollton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I really do not think this was the Jameson Inn that took the booking. Same thing happened to me, only to find out EXPEDIA WAS THE CULPRIT. I stay here whenever in town. Believe me.. we have family in Irvine, Ravenna- which has a hotel there. I would much rather drive 30 minutes then sleep in a hotel that still has hair in the tub. Sheets that looked like they had been slept in. (Railroad workers have a deal with them, when they need a nap) they get to go there & crash til their shift is ready.. so JAMESON IS TOPS. We have stayed @ the Holiday Inn + all others. This is the friendliest & cleanest place in Richmond. Plus many places to eat. Especially within walking distance, or go a few miles down for fast food. After all its a college town, they have just about any thing you want to do.. bowling, bars, etc (shopping) its just a perfect place to stay. ..) I hope you enjoy it as much as our family does. SUGGESTION (make sure you are speaking to Jameson Inn personal
.not EXPEDIA.. YOU WILL NOT OCCUR ANY PROBLEMS..

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Richmond

Address: 2006 Colby Taylor Drive, Richmond, KY 40475 (Formerly Jameson Inn Richmond)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Richmond Hotel Richmond
Richmond Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Richmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.