We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went because of Tripadvisor Recommendation and were not disappointed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Masala Fine Indian Cuisine

Masala Fine Indian Cuisine
1000 Center Drive, Richmond, KY 40475
859 623-8589
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 108 Restaurants in Richmond
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet
Danville, KY
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Went because of Tripadvisor Recommendation and were not disappointed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Before driving to Richmond KY we checked tripadvisor and found Masala Fine Indian Cruisine to be number one on the list. The meal was excellent and reasonable ($27 plus gratuity), admosphere was nice, but service was a little slow. Had we not been going to a concert, we would have enjoyed the slower pace.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My parents enjoy coming to Masala when they visit, and they live in a big city. I agree with the reviewer who said that the food is not very spicy, which we would prefer it to be. My husband loved the goat meat that used to be on the buffet, but they don't offer it anymore. Still, the food is plentiful and tasty. We come here frequently; it is one of my favorite places to eat in Richmond!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I love having this restaurant so accessible to work. They have a lunch buffet daily. It makes it easy to have a quick and delicious lunch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good Indian food in Richmond”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I grew up in Richmond before ethnic food arrived. What an improvement - Masala Fine Indian Cuisine is interesting, affordable and served in an attractive restaurant space. Local university students, families, and tourists came and went during our leisurely meal.

You have traditional choices and control over the intensity of the seasoning. A mild yogurt dish is "medicine" to cool if something was too spicy. Someone who wants smoke out the ears may request a hot sauce on the side for dipping food into. The Long Island Tea was a good mixed drink; the mango lassi hit that half-dessert/half-drink spot.

Servings were large and the quiet, efficient service was attentive. I am going back before I leave town this trip.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food, even for non-afficianados of Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We tried the Marsala's based on the Trip Advisor reviews while traveling, and thoroughly enjoyed our meals and the experience. My husband and I each had lamb, he the mango lamb and I chose the Saag Gosht (with spinach). They were very different from each other, but both wonderful. We equally enjoyed the service and the elegance of the table.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masala Fine Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Masala Fine Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Masala Fine Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.