We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Korean around!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Song's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Song's Restaurant
835 N Wilson Rd, Radcliff, KY 40160
(270) 351-8082
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 63 Restaurants in Radcliff
Cuisines: Korean
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Korean around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Go here all the time! Super fast and amazing food! Gets busy at lunch but well worth it. Simply perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rhodelia, Kentucky
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Greatness ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Songs is a small family run, "authentic" Korean restaurant. Nothing fancy, but clean, friendly, and affordable. Bulgogi is the best anywhere, and the yakimondu is delicious and made fresh to order. I can't get enough of this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Korean Cusine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Outside of ROK, this is the best Korean food I've ever had. To echo my new friend Olivia B, "This place is a hidden gem". I'm new in town, so checking out all the new possibilities. I went into Song's today after work, based on Olivia and a co-workers recommendation. I was pleasantly surprised, once I found it. I was greeted by a very pleasant young lady, who tried to seat me. I told her I would like takeout, and she immediately got her pad and pen ready. Being somewhat familiar with Korean food, I ordered the Bulgogi, with an order of Kimbap and Steamed Mondu. The Bulgogi was very good. Not the greatest I ever had, but still well within the top ten. The Kimbap was in the same arena; not the greatest ever, but still quite wonderful. However, the true gem was the steamed Mondu. I can honestly say, without a shadow of a doubt, that I have not hand Mondu this good since the 1989 Super Bowl. That's another story in itself, but suffice it to say, this is the best Mondu I've had in 25 years. I will be trying the Yakimondu on my next visit, as well as the spicy chicken. I've never had Bibiimbap, but that might change in the near future. I will definitely become a "regular", if they will allow me. It would be great if they delivered... Wonder if we can make that happen???

Second visit to Song's, and true to my word, I ordered the Spicy Chicken and the Yakimondu. Too be honest, I've had better Yaki, but not in this country. So, not bad. The spicy chicken blew me away though. It was exactly like the spicy chicken served in the small restaurant outside of Camp Carrol in good ole ROK. Perfect in every way.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radcliff, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fresh and Authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Song's is our go to restaurant when we want flavorful Korean food. The food is consistently good. The cucumber kimchee is fantastic! Dining in is always accompanied with tasty extra little sides. Without fail, you will be asked if yo would like more. The service is always warm and welcoming.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“The Real Deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The food is just like in Korea, with real Korean folks running the place. Very fast and attentive service. I tried the Kalbi, which was a generous portion, marinated wonderfully, and nicely grilled and served on a sizzling cast iron skillet plate with the usual pickled vegetables and metal bowl of rice on the side. When I asked for a second round of vegetables, they were cheerfully and quickly served up with no extra charge. Delish! One note, they are closed on Sundays.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Song's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Song's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Song's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.