We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn and Suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Johnson Road, Radcliff, KY 40160   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%!
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Radcliff
United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn and Suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

New hotel that is in the same strip as a steak restaurant and other fast food restaurants are nearby. The location is 7 miles or 15 minutes from FT Knox. There was never any traffic in the area, which made the drive very easy. The route to and from the aiport was so easy; pretty much a direct path without having to get on the highway. The rooms are very comfortable. Normally, I have to deal with spotty wireless connections in hotels. I did not experience any connectivity issues at this location, which made it great for me to wrap up work at the hotel daily. The worst part of my stay was having to nagivate through the snow that had built up in the parking lot. The parking lot had not been maintained during my entire stay which made it difficult to get in and out of the parking lot.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    29
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
50
23
4
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Branch IN., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

My wife and I stay at a Hampton inn whenever we are traveling and sometimes just stop at the hampton for a cup of complimentary tea. the people at the registor desk have always welcomed us whether we stayed there or not.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

My wife and I always stay at Hampton Inns if there is one in the area we are traveling through, and they have a vacancy, I have yet to be disappointed, other than occasionally something like a hot tub that has failed. Always clean and a breakfast to get us moving along without an additional stop.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I've stayed in this hotel on at least 3 occasions, for well over a week on each visit. The hotel staff, cleanliness of the hotel, and amenities are consistently always superior. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling and staying in this area as their first choice for lodging.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This was a nice stay and in a great location for eating and access to the main roads. It is a direct shot approximately 8 miles from Fort Knox.

PROS: The room was very clean, noise free, comfortable bed, semi-cool refrigerator and handy microwave, plenty of electrical outlets to include USB ports next to the bed. The breakfast was good and they had plenty of food

CONS: Where was the hotel staff??? When I checked in the receptionist was watching TV in the lounge and though she checked me in I almost felt as though I was interrupting her. I checked out a few days later at 4:05am and they had not distributed the receipts to the rooms so I stopped by the front desk and there was nobody there. So I loaded my luggage into my car and came back in… still nobody there so I called the hotel (270-351-5777) twice at (0416 and 0418) while standing at the front desk and the phone rang while I standing there and still nobody answered or came out from the back room. I noticed a stack of receipts sitting on the desk so I took mine and departed. I guess you can call it Self-Service Check-Out!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This was one of the most enjoyable stays we've had at a Hampton Inn. The staff were very friendly. Our house keeper even left a note for our kids and arranged funny scenes with their stuffed animals when she made their bed. The breakfast area was spotless and there was a good selection of food each morning. I rarely take the time to complete hotel surveys, much less leave comments. So the simple fact that I'm taking the time to post this is a glowing review from me.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This Hampton Inn was well located to many restaurants and the amenities were unmatched with other places we have stayed. The beds are the most comfortable you will find anywhere. The breakfast is always fresh and with a great selection. The hostess was available and helpful throughout the breakfast hours.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox

Address: 150 Johnson Road, Radcliff, KY 40160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Radcliff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Radcliff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At A Glance.. AboutA home base to Fort Knox. Learn history, visit museums and explore the outdoors when staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox hotel. Located just off of Highway 31-W, our hotel is only six miles away from the Fort Knox Army Base. Visit the General George Patton Museum, which is dedicated to the memory of the World War I general. Have a picnic or go for a hike at Saunders Springs Nature Preserve. Drive by Fort Knox's Gold Bullion located right off Highway 31-W where the fictitious ending to the famous James Bond film Goldfinger took place. Drive about 30 miles to Louisville to discover more attractions. Visit the thoroughbred racetrack Churchill Downs, most famous for hosting the Kentucky Derby. See a display of the Louisville Slugger brand of baseball bats along with baseball history at the Louisville Slugger Museum and Factory. Tour Maker’s Mark Distillery in Loretto. Go to nearby Elizabethtown for other exciting attractions including Swope’s Cars of Yesteryear Museum and the Schmidt Museum of Coca-Cola Memorabilia.Relax in a 72-room hotel offering guest rooms, accessible rooms and suites in your choice of one-king bed, two-queen beds or a one-king bed studio suite. Turn on the 42-inch LCD HD TV with HD channels and watch your favorite satellite channels with high definition quality. Sit at your work desk with adjustable lamp to complete a project. Prop your lap top onto your lap desk and send emails to friends using the free high-speed internet access. Start your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag. After a day of sightseeing, pull back the duvet covers, lay your head on the down pillows and fall asleep in your cozy bed.Hotel DetailsConveniently located six miles away from the Fort Knox Army Base, the Hampton Inn Radcliff/Fort Knox hotel is within walking distance of restaurants and a short drive away from attractions in neighboring cities. Unwind in a hotel that provides you with all the amenities you’d expect at home. Watch a cable television show on a 42-inch LCDHD TV with HD channels. Get work done by using the work desk with adjustable lamp or the lap desk. Send emails to friends using the free high-speed internet access. Wake up to Hampton’s free hot breakfast. If there’s some place you need to be, grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox Hotel Radcliff
Hampton Inn And Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.