We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kill Me Now.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Prestonsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Prestonsburg to your Saves list
Quality Inn Prestonsburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1887 US Hwy 23N, Prestonsburg, KY 41653-8661 (Formerly Heritage House Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Prestonsburg
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Kill Me Now.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

Mildew and musty beyond belief. Went through an entire can of Fabreze with no improvement. I should have stayed on the road a drove to my death.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    4
    2
    9
See reviews for
11
4
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
OHIO
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

When this room was booked in advance, we requested a first floor room for various reasons. This was promised. When we went to check in, the lobby and parking lot was full of drunks from karaoke in the adjacent bar. The first floor room became a third floor room. The staff attempted to show us where the elevators were but all lights were cut off in the hallway and it was impossible to see where they were referring to. There were no parking spaces as they were all occupied by the clientele of the bar. This was a poor experience and the staff didn't handle it well at all. We asked for a refund and went up the road to Louisa to stay. The management could afford to train their desk help to a higher level of proficiency.

Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prestonsburg hotels

Charleston wv
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

On a recent business trip I stayed at this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable, pool was cool but felt good, food in hotel was really good. I left a wakeup call but did not recieve it and person at front desk said they called. The deluxe breakfast buffet was lacking variety more what I would call a continental breakfast. This is a good hotel very comfortable and clean, great location front desk staff could be a little less argumentative.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

We just stayed at the Heritage House Hotel, in Prestonsburg, Ky. It was a very nice experience. The room was quite clean, the staff friendly, and the prices reasonable. The wifi worked perfectly. Our cell phones worked too, although you can't always expect that in a mountaneous, rural area. It certainly isn't the hotel's fault if cell phones don't work! My advice, leave the electronics at home and enjoy the ambiance and beauty of Eastern Ky. Be out of your room as much as possible, the area is fabulous!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

I am forced to write this in the lobby of the hotel, since my wireless internet does not work. My cell phone doesn't have service in my room, and even though I would have range in a higher floor, they refuse to let me change rooms. They claim that since I walked in the room, it's mine and I cannot switch. One of my room phones doesn't work, and it smells like fungus. Please do not choose this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

My wife and I stayed in Eastern KY to attend a funeral. We saw the positive reviews of The Heritage House on TripAdvisor and decided to book a room. The hotel was in a very convenient location and the room was very clean. We didn't get an opportunity to try the breakfast (overslept) but the coffee was excellent. Also, when I asked for directions at the front desk, the young lady was very helpful and courteous.

We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

my husband and I searched everywhere in the area for a hotel, and there were none to be found, but thanks to your receptionist Tina we got a room in your lovely hotel. She called several area hotels and hotels in neighboring towns looking for any with open rooms, and came up empty. She then proceeded to check logs for your hotel and found us a room for the night. My husband and I come to Prestonsburg twice a year and normally stay at the Super 8, but from now on we will be booking reservations with your establishment.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Prestonsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Prestonsburg

Address: 1887 US Hwy 23N, Prestonsburg, KY 41653-8661 (Formerly Heritage House Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Prestonsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Prestonsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Prestonsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Prestonsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Prestonsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Prestonsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.