We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Prestonsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Prestonsburg to your Saves list
Super 8 Prestonsburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   550 US 23 South (Highway 114 at Prestonburg Village), Prestonsburg, KY 41653   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Prestonsburg
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay was great. We travel with children and our pets and the staff really welcomed us, something we don’t get most places. The hotel was clean, room was nice with a fridge and microwave, and breakfast was hot. My kids loved the hot chocolate. It would have been nice to have laundry, but otherwise we enjoyed our time there. We will be back again in the spring.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    14
    11
    9
    3
See reviews for
16
8
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the Super 8 prestonsburg while visiting some friends and family and my stay was great ! Front desk staff very friendly, housekeepers does their job well because my room was fresh and clean with a good smell I highly recommend this hotel if your in the area!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Prestonsburg, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. The positive feedback is very good to hear and we have shared it with our staff. We invite you back to stay with us at anytime. Please feel free to contact me to make your reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Im basing this on 2 stays one was non smoking 1st floor great room everything neat clean and perfect. Now 2ed night was a smoking on 3rd floor it was clean but it seems it got all the leftovers from the non smoking rooms pillows are flat remote for tv didnt work right the heat just kept the room barely warm. I would stay there again abit pricy tho

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Prestonsburg, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review about your stay. Your comments mean a lot to us and we will use them to help us improve the property. We have addressed your concerns. We look forward to your return soon. Please feel free to contact me directly to make your reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenevillle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The motel is old, but clean and well taken care off. The staff was great, i often travel alone, and i always feel very secure and safe. I have staed there 4 times, and the staff has alwas taken good care of me, very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Prestonsburg, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks so much for your review. It is very rewarding to have positive feedback about the service we provide. I have shared your comments with the staff. We look forward to your return, please feel free to contact me to make your reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Stayed here in October for work. Rooms are nice and clean. Nice Flat Screen TV. Pillows was nice but the bed was hard as a rock. Had difficult time sleeping at night. Front Desk service was nice especially the lady who worked nights the night of the storms. I did not get her name but she was very nice and helpful. I would stay here again if working in the area. Rooms did have Fridge and Microwaves which was a plus.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Prestonsburg, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We have happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments have been shared with the staff. We have several new mattresses that I am sure you will enjoy on your next visit. Please contact me to make your reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Prestonsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Prestonsburg

Address: 550 US 23 South (Highway 114 at Prestonburg Village), Prestonsburg, KY 41653
Location: United States > Kentucky > Prestonsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Prestonsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Prestonsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to The Mountain Arts Center,the Kentucky Opry, Jenny Wiley Theatre, and Jenny Wiley State Resort Park.Come join us at Super 8 Prestonsburg hotel, located off US 23 and Highway 114. Surrounded by green mountains and blue lakes, Prestonsburg is a peaceful, scenic stop on your trip through Kentucky.Kick off your day with free SuperStart continental breakfast, then log onto the Internet with free high-speed access to look up local events and destinations from your hotel room. For your convenience, we offer 24-hour front desk service,a business center, Game Room, Fitness Center and free parking for your car, truck, bus or RV. Non-smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly Prestonsburg, KY, hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Prestonsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Prestonsburg
Prestonsburg Super Eight
Prestonsburg Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Prestonsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.