We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad to be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Prestonsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Prestonsburg to your Saves list
Super 8 Prestonsburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   550 US 23 South (Highway 114 at Prestonburg Village), Prestonsburg, KY 41653   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Prestonsburg
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Glad to be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I do construction work in Prestonsburg, and I'm glad to be back staying at Super 8. I had a bad experience there over the summer, but things seem to be improving all the time. They had new carpet, and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Prestonsburg, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. The improvements continue as we are now under new ownership and management. We are upgrading the hotel with new furniture, flat screen T.V.’s, new bedding, and the addition of Executive Business King Rooms. We look forward to being of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    17
    15
    9
    3
See reviews for
18
9
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sedalia, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My family's stay was once again very good. We travel to the area about four times a year to visit with family and we always stay here. Your staff is always nice to my kids. There were a few things different this time, new carpet and some fresh paint in the room. I can tell you all are improving, we will see you again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Prestonsburg, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback. I will inform the staff of your comments. We are indeed improving as we are now under new ownership and management. We are upgrading the hotel with new furniture, flat screen T.V.’s, new bedding, and the addition of Executive Business King Rooms. We look forward to being of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Felt very uncomfortable the sheets were dirty and had burn holes in them.
The lobby and elevator were unkept.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Prestonsburg, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than excellent. Please know that we are now under new ownership and management. We are upgrading the hotel with new furniture, flat screen T.V.’s, new bedding, and the addition of Executive Business King Rooms. I do trust that if traveling in the area again, we may be of service to you. Please feel free to call me for your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prestonsburg hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Prestonsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Prestonsburg

Address: 550 US 23 South (Highway 114 at Prestonburg Village), Prestonsburg, KY 41653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Prestonsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Prestonsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Prestonsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to The Mountain Arts Center,the Kentucky Opry, Jenny Wiley Theatre, and Jenny Wiley State Resort Park.Come join us at Super 8 Prestonsburg hotel, located off US 23 and Highway 114. Surrounded by green mountains and blue lakes, Prestonsburg is a peaceful, scenic stop on your trip through Kentucky.Kick off your day with free SuperStart continental breakfast, then log onto the Internet with free high-speed access to look up local events and destinations from your hotel room. For your convenience, we offer 24-hour front desk service,a business center, Game Room, Fitness Center and free parking for your car, truck, bus or RV. Non-smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly Prestonsburg, KY, hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Prestonsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Prestonsburg
Prestonsburg Super Eight
Prestonsburg Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Prestonsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.