We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the super8 is phenomenal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Prestonsburg

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Prestonsburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Prestonsburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   550 US 23 South (Highway 114 at Prestonburg Village), Prestonsburg, KY 41653   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Prestonsburg
Crozet, Virginia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“the super8 is phenomenal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

the hotel staff was very kind and friendly, and willing to help. the rooms were also spacious and clean, and the beds were very comfortable. i thought the game room was a great addition to the hotel and enjoyed playing billiards there. also, the WiFi there was very fast and not too slow at all. i would definitely recommend this place to anyone passing by

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    32
    18
    20
    40
See reviews for
51
22
10
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corbin, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I was very pleased with my stay there..The housekeepers were extremely nice and very polite and kept our room really clean anything we needed they had it there either with the housekeepers or front desk, the rooms are really big but they could use a update on furniture for the rooms or new carpet through out the place! The location was perfect for resturants or shopping everything is close and convient i would reccommed this place to anyone..The front desk employees need a little more training but over all i dont have anything bad to say about the place and i will stay there again n April 2013 for Hilbilliys day!

Room Tip: Get A room on 1st or 2nd floor they are the nicest rooms there that i seen when i hav stayed there l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We were travelling from Ohio to Tenseness and we stayed at this Super8 and our stay was great. Great staff and location. Rooms are very large & clean WiFi worked great, Most importantly the bed was very comfortable. our kids enjoyed the game room and fitness center. we will stay in our return trip. we would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is great Super8 in eastern Kentucky. We loved our stay. It is a great value for its low rate, the room was very clean with microwave and refrigerator. Friendly staff and great breakfast. We could not connect WiFi first but after rebooting our laptop it worked great. We will stay here again in our return trip.

Room Tip: Front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Prestonsburg, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your positive comments about your stay, it is always our goal to make all guests stay as pleasurable as yours. We look forward to your returing stay. Please call the Hotel and ask for me and we will be happy to have your room ready!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Prestonsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Prestonsburg

Address: 550 US 23 South (Highway 114 at Prestonburg Village), Prestonsburg, KY 41653
Location: United States > Kentucky > Prestonsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Prestonsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Prestonsburg 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to The Mountain Arts Center,the Kentucky Opry, Jenny Wiley Theatre, and Jenny Wiley State Resort Park.Come join us at Super 8 Prestonsburg hotel, located off US 23 and Highway 114. Surrounded by green mountains and blue lakes, Prestonsburg is a peaceful, scenic stop on your trip through Kentucky.Kick off your day with free SuperStart continental breakfast, then log onto the Internet with free high-speed access to look up local events and destinations from your hotel room. For your convenience, we offer 24-hour front desk service,a business center, Game Room, Fitness Center and free parking for your car, truck, bus or RV. Non-smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly Prestonsburg, KY, hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Prestonsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Prestonsburg
Prestonsburg Super 8
Prestonsburg Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Prestonsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.