We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in the Mountains” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pikeville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Pikeville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Pikeville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   831 Hambley Blvd, Pikeville, KY 41501   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Weekends
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pikeville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Louisville, United States
1 review
“Gem in the Mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great hotel and amenities. It is a very convenient location across from the University of Pikeville and most of the city is easily reached from there. I would recommend this hotel as a base for operations for travel within this region.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    56
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
81
36
16
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel is one of the newest in downtown Pikeville and it has been around a few years now. The property can be found directly across from the UPike campus and is in walking distance to the "nightlife" downtown. The staff is always very helpful and kind. The rooms, especially the suites, are large, clean and well appointed. I do wish it were all non-smoking but given the amount of smokers in E. Kentucky this will probably not happen anytime soon. Stay here will confidence as it is on the higher end of the Hampton properties. Parking is in the attached garage which is great but the spaces are narrow and during the week folks from college park in the garage so it gets busy. If I had a super-nice ride I'd park it on the boulevard out front since you are so close to the police station.

Room Tip: The suites are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

One of only 2 hotels in a small college town, this Hampton is one of the nicest we've ever stayed in. Always busy and crowded, the front desk and other staff are friendly, attentive, and efficient; the rooms clean and typically Hampton. Also, one of the more attractive Hamptons, both out- and inside, we've ever stayed in! Morning brunch the usual fare. Perhaps not the reason to come to Pikeville, but very well worth the stay!

Room Tip: Back rooms (even numbers) face an alley; nice rooms, but better views to the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Staff is always friendly, rooms are always clean. The young lady (I feel awful I fogot her name) who checked in our group of 9 rooms was quick and friendly while having a loud group mulling around her! She smiled and answered every question with ease and catered to us in a caring way. Really, a great job! While every single one of the staff members are SUPER STARS- my large family gathering wanted me to point out that the breakfast staff treated us all like a 5 Star restaurant! They are so friendly, so attentive and always on top of it all with all their guests at once. I would be remiss if I didn't say that they deserve a tip jar put up so that people can show their gratitude for such EXCELLENT service!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very limited accommodations in Pikesville, Ky. Clean quiet hotel, the lobby has the tourism office for the Hatfield and McCoys tour (audio tour available for purchase on CD) Breakfast included and excellant

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very clean, organized and staffed well. Our group was very satisfied with all aspects of our stay. The only problem that I saw was the parking but overall this Hotel is put together well. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We always stay at a Hampton Inn when available, but this one was not up to par with the others. Very disappointed. When asked staff for directions to area attractions, they were unable to help because they did not live in the area or were new to the area. Entrance to hotel is not marked and it was difficult to find it when we arrived in town

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pikeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pikeville

Address: 831 Hambley Blvd, Pikeville, KY 41501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Pikeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pikeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Pikeville 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pikeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pikeville Hotel Pikeville
Pikeville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pikeville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.