We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pikeville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Pikeville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Pikeville
831 Hambley Blvd, Pikeville, KY 41501   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pikeville
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

What a huge difference between Hampton's. After a bad experience I vowed to never stay at another one. However we had to stay at Pikeville's Hampton for a family reunion.
The staff was wonderful, the lobby and common areas were nice, and the breakfast was fantastic. Our room was huge, clean, and nicely appointed. We had a QQ suite - perfect for our family of 4.
I highly recommend this hotel if you're looking for a place in Pikeville!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    50
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
75
34
15
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Tx, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel in Pikeville was lovely. We were greeted with smiles after a long day of travel. Check-in was quick and efficient, the rooms lovely (we had a suite), and the staff directed us to a wonderful restaurant. The downtown area was clean and the streets lined with hanging flower baskets.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

In looking for a hotel in Pikeville, KY, the Hampton Inn was our first choice. Other than some minor cleaning problems in the bathroom and street noise, the room overall was great. When I mentioned this to the front desk they were extremely helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Writing this review will probably hinder me from ever doing a review again. The hotel is the type of hotel I would expect in Pikeville, KY. Its pretty clean, decent looking, and the people are friendly. I stay here a lot and never have problems.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I had to drive an extra 25 miles to stay at this hotel. Well worth the time and effort since there were only 1 and 2 star hotels where I was working. This Hampton Inn is definitely one of the better properties in the chain.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The staff does a great job making you feel welcome. The breakfast is excellent. We come down for family visits every few years and would not stay anywhere else. I recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

overall, a great experience, except for the staff complaining that we used the lobby for a casual business meeting. The breakfast was good, but the coffee was left out in a carafe all day and not refreshed. The rooms were clean and neat. My toilet was clogged and when I called to have a plunger sent up, the guy was up in a flash and took care of it right away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pikeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pikeville

Address: 831 Hambley Blvd, Pikeville, KY 41501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Pikeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pikeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Pikeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pikeville Hotel Pikeville
Pikeville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pikeville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.