We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
130 Justice Way, Pikeville, KY 41501
606-433-0008
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 51 Restaurants in Pikeville
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Clintwood, Virginia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I decided unexpectedly to visit the Texas Roadhouse in Pikeville.We knew to plan on going before 5 on a weekend because of the large crowds that frequent this very popular place.We both ordered house sirloins,baked potato,salad and french fried pickles.I rarely get an appetizer but this one is well worth the money.Needless to say,we brought home more food than we ate.The service was impecable and the establishment is well-managed with great support thru their employees.If you have not eaten here,you are Missing Out!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    15
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
lex nc
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Ribs fantastic enough ribs for two adults with plenty left over to take home the next day and enjoy.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The busiest restaurant in Pikeville.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My daughter loves Andy's steak meal! I choose between the country fried steak or a sirloin meal and they are prepared well. Take out can result in some mixups... Check your order before leaving.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grundy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Terrible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was one of three times I have visited this particular Texas Roadhouse. I have had good experiences in the past, but this time was so bad that I must report. The food was ok, but there were so many gnats flying around that it made me sick. The manager apologized and said that he wasn't sure where they had come from but they would be taking care of it. By the time I left the restaurant I had picked 4 out of my wine. If it is that bad outside of the kitchen imagine what it must be like inside....

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kankakee, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good meal, great environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The food is exactly what you expect, great steaks and sides. Our server Kayla made us welcome and special but not part of the singing buffoons that sometimes frequent this chain (wait staff). The second best part of the visit was that the volume of the music was noticeably lower than others in this chain. There is a natural level of noise in such a busy place but the country music did not try to drown that out by sheer volume. Kudos to the local management. The best part of our visit Kayla, she was truly an exceptional server and we were very glad to have her.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 
Pikeville, KY
Pikeville, KY
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.