We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting, lovely rooms, a perfect b&b” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manor House Rodbourne

Manor House Rodbourne
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manor House Rodbourne
Save
You added Manor House Rodbourne to your Saves list
Rodbourne center (opposite the church), Corston, Malmesbury SN16 0EX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Corston B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful setting, lovely rooms, a perfect b&b”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011 via mobile

We stayed at the Manor House on 26th February 2011 and must say it is the best b&b we have been to.

The setting is beautiful as is the manor house. The rooms are spacious and comfortable (we had 2) and the bathrooms are a great size.

The best thing about the Manor House is the owner Miranda who could not have been more helpful from the point that I was considering booking and then whilst we were there. Having tea and cakes when we arrived in the lounge with a log fire was lovely after a long journey, and the home cooked breakfast was perfect.

We will definitely be returning one day!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bristol
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

very popular, often booked up, and rightly so. Beautiful house, with really good quality rooms at affordable prices. Best cooked breakfast we have ever had!! Mr and Mrs Clark

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, North Dakota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

Miranda welcomes her guests warmly and enthusiastically providing every comfort for a short stay or break. Rooms are individual and spacious with every provision for comfort. Breakfasts are served with style and meet every possible expectation, setting you up for the day! This is our third visit and we can warmly recommend Manor House.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

My Partner and I have just returned from an amazing weekend in the Cotswolds having stayed at this wonderful gem of a B and B. Miranda is the perfect hostess from the moment you set foot through the doors welcoming you with tea, cake, newspapers and a wonderful log fire..... Heaven! We had the four poster room, where the bed was so soft and comfortable, with a lot of other little attentions to detail in the room, making this a very enjoyable stay. Breakfast was wonderful with eggs from the Manor's own chickens! This is not just B and B at it's best......This is staying with friends.....

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

A lovely farm house and historic family home full of curiosities, overlooking working farmland, in Rodbourne, near Malmesbury. Large bedrooms, each with their own unique charm and very comfy beds. Our room was a lovely 4 poster with a separate bathroom for our personal use - other rooms were all en suite. Free wifi, open fire in the sitting room - tea and cake on arrival and all the help and advice we needed - nothing was too much trouble for Miranda, our host. Free range hens provide eggs for breakfast to send us happily on our way. A special B&B, lovely host and charming place to stay for anyone. Spotless to boot.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

The house is tucked away in a sleepy English Hamlet surrounded by working farms and historical buidlings. Miranda is a super hostess, bringing tea and home made cake (made with eggs from her own hens) on our arrival and was wonderfully helpful in organising local taxis - among many other things. The decor covers over 5 centuries of English history with family links, but remains homely and interesting. Bedrooms, each with an individual flavour, have good attention to detail with Wi Fi and well positioned switches for bed time reading and dotted with portraits and antique curiosities. The beds are comfortable and rooms and bathrooms spotless. Family and alt. family friendly, we had a lovely stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

Lovely room, excellent hospitality. Very good breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manor House Rodbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor House Rodbourne

Address: Rodbourne center (opposite the church), Corston, Malmesbury SN16 0EX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Malmesbury > Corston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Corston
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manor House Rodbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.