We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great welcome reflects the delights to come” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manor House Rodbourne

Manor House Rodbourne
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manor House Rodbourne
Save
You added Manor House Rodbourne to your Saves list
Rodbourne center (opposite the church), Corston, Malmesbury SN16 0EX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Corston B&B and Inns
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great welcome reflects the delights to come”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

Booked on spec and were really delighted to find such a gem. Miranda welcomed us to her beautiful home with afternoon tea and a scrumptous lemon cake. The accommodation was very comfortable, spacious and of a high standard. I strongly recommend this venue.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011 via mobile

Within easy driving distance of many of the major sights this area has to offer, lies Manor House.

It is a beautiful venue with exceptional and warm service. The feeling of being in much loved household just adds to the stay.

Miranda goes out of her way to ensure that your stay is hassle free. And the breakfasts are out of this world.

I can highly recommend this venue for anyone who wants a peaceful country stay

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

The Manor House Rodbourne is even better than the pictures. It is not only a beautifully restored historical house full of paintings, books and comfortable sofas, it also has rooms that beat many a four-star hotel, with all mod cons. Full English breakfast was perfect. The lady of the house makes you feel more than welcome and runs everything with effortless efficiency. Great place for a rest, walks, and visits. Will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights earlier this month. From the moment you turn into the long drive approaching the house you realise this will be no ordinary B&B. Miranda's welcome was as good as meeting a long lost friend and, throughout our stay, nothing seemed too much trouble. Our twin bedded room with delightful double aspect was spacious and homely, the bedlinen was spotlessly clean. Manor House is a beautiful old family home, lovingly restored to create a comfortable and friendly atmosphere. Past generations of the family are evident throughout the House which makes it more like staying with friends than a usual B&B. We had read Trip Advisor before booking and the glowing testaments did not let us down. A beautiful home, quiet and peaceful location, and Miranda is an exceptional hostess genuinely interested in wanting your stay to be as enjoyable and perfect as possible.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011 via mobile

We stayed at the Manor House on 26th February 2011 and must say it is the best b&b we have been to.

The setting is beautiful as is the manor house. The rooms are spacious and comfortable (we had 2) and the bathrooms are a great size.

The best thing about the Manor House is the owner Miranda who could not have been more helpful from the point that I was considering booking and then whilst we were there. Having tea and cakes when we arrived in the lounge with a log fire was lovely after a long journey, and the home cooked breakfast was perfect.

We will definitely be returning one day!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

very popular, often booked up, and rightly so. Beautiful house, with really good quality rooms at affordable prices. Best cooked breakfast we have ever had!! Mr and Mrs Clark

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, North Dakota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

Miranda welcomes her guests warmly and enthusiastically providing every comfort for a short stay or break. Rooms are individual and spacious with every provision for comfort. Breakfasts are served with style and meet every possible expectation, setting you up for the day! This is our third visit and we can warmly recommend Manor House.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manor House Rodbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor House Rodbourne

Address: Rodbourne center (opposite the church), Corston, Malmesbury SN16 0EX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Malmesbury > Corston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Corston
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manor House Rodbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.