We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Science Museum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creation Museum

Creation Museum
2800 Bullittsburg Church Rd., Petersburg, KY 41080
888-582-4253
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 attractions in Petersburg
Type: Specialty Museums
Attraction Details
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Science Museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

As a parent I am always looking for children's museums when traveling out of town. Most end up being an outrageous amount of money for very little actual learning. In fact, most are glorified indoor jungle gyms with a few educational exhibits here and there. However, I was blown away with the quality of this museum! We are annual pass holders to Disney and this museum is every bit of Disney quality if not better! The animatronics, exhibits, videos, presentations are ALL top notch! The planetarium is extremely scientific and educational! A must see!! Also, we really enjoyed the "Men in White" show in the special effects theater. The cafe is very reasonably priced and the food was very good. I loved the fact that we could get free refills ALL day! My only regret was that we couldn't go back the next day for more because we chose to make it a "day" trip. We will return to this wonderful museum.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    71
    30
    10
    31
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The only Biblical Perspective Museum in the States”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I heard that this is only museum that has biblical perspective on the creation. Many people offend the biblical creation just because they don't want to accept. Instead, they believe the evolution, which is also hard to explain. Today, the science already proved that the species can't be changed to another one.

This museum brings and compares both the creation and evolution with the scientific evidences.

Another difference of this museum compared to others is that The Creation Museum express with biblical time frame, therefore, the museum does not show hard work on dinosaur or other fusel just like other museum.

the admission price is little higher that you usually expected, however, since, this is not like museum run by the nation, they need to charge. they have general admission, annual, and life time admission as well.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Love This Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

We took our children here for the two day tour. My husband and I both have studied and read through the Answers in Genesis along with other videos that relate with the museum, and have adopted the Creation model as apart of our family values. It was a priceless opportunity for our children to know the truth. In regards to ppl in the scientific community making a mockery if this place, I want to say with grace that for hundreds of years, the world believed alot of Greek theories and later was disapproved by common science and evidence. I am not willing to take a chance on man's ideas when it deals with Gods creation. The Creation musuem has evidence to back up all their findings and after being taught evolution, what the Creationist believe adds up with the bible. So, I am happy we had the opportunity to share this with our children.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Holland, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Creation Museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The place is a must see. They explain science by starting with the correct belief in that the Holy Bible is true and accurate. Evolution is a MYTH and a lie from that old serpent, the devil!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
68 attraction reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Creation confirmed by Science”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

You are taken through the early books of Genesis via a number of media and sets. The sets are beautiful and well done. Dinosaurs are living alongside people prior to the worldwide flood. The scientific facts strongly support a worldwide flood, followed by an ice age. Sure helps explain how seashell fossils are found in the mountains. It was winter and we missed the Christmas Town and could not experience the gardens or petting zoo but it was still a very fulfilling experience. The restaurant had good choices and a cool floor with fossil prints in it. The planetarium and Men in White shows are not to be missed. The staff were the friendliest people you could meet. This is a first class attraction.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Creation Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creation Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Creation Museum to your Saves list