We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Diamond Caverns Resort and Golf Club

Diamond Caverns Resort and Golf Club
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Park City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Diamond Caverns Resort and Golf Club
Save Saved
You added Diamond Caverns Resort and Golf Club to your Saves list
660 Doyle Road, Park City, KY 42160   |  
Hotel amenities
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We just returned from our seven night stay at Diamond Caverns. I'd recommend it to all, but most definitely to couples, families who aren't concerned with having a plethora of "scheduled activities", and also those looking to stay away from the high traffic campgrounds.

We stayed at site 403 - great location (off the main drag), shade (we had our dogs with us and were concerned about being in full sun), and pretty level, considering sites/roads are not paved. There were a few spots on the road that were bumpy and could use some leveling, but honestly, if you take it slow, it wasn't bad. The pool was being painted while we were there, so it will be good to go for folks visiting in the summer. The mini golf course was also receiving some care, so it should be all set as well.

Most spots have ample space between them, which was nice. And, for those with kids/dogs, there's a beautiful open area for running and playing.

Staff was very friendly. We visited Diamond Caves while there - beautiful! Must see.

Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and will definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this coast to coast resort. Nice clean heated restrooms and showers. Great easy on and off location but the park is on the opposit side of road from check in area. Overall park is good short stay place and i imagine much better in season.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at Diamond Caverns to be close to Mammoth caves. It is on the same exit as Mammoth caves and is a great location. It is also only 2 exits from Kentucky down under which is truely a hidden gem.
Our unit had 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, a living room. dining area, and a full kitchen. It was quite spacious. The room was clean except for the pull out couch which was too dirty on which to sleep.
Since the resort offered golf for a very resonable amount we were able to take our children golfing three times! They have never golfed before. The staff at the golf shop were very kind to our children. The dressers were in bad shaped and not maintained well. This resort is very dated and in need of repair but it is clean and spacious. I would definetly return if I was to visit Mammoth caves again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed at the campground recently with family members in their trailer. The sites seemed level (or easy to level) and the electricity, water, and sewer were fine from what we could tell. The pool could use a new paint job -- it is peeling and discolored -- but the water is clean and the area is tidy. Unfortunately, one of the reasons we chose this park over the others in the area was its supposed wifi as we needed to maintain contact with work, etc. while away. The day we arrived, there was no wifi as it has, apparently, been struck by lightening. It was supposed to be fixed by the following day. It wasn't. After another day of waiting, we were able to connect to the wifi -- as long as we sat outside the "spa" as it did not cover anyplace in the camping areas themselves. The next day, it no longer worked. Of the 4 days we stayed, we had the advertised internet access for less than 1. Next time we stay in this area, we will not be staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I am very sorry to say that the condo is in such poor shape it is a travestry to even call it a condo resort. The view from the Balcony is absolutely breathtaking on the 1st tee but the condo is so retro it is disgusting. My feet (in shoes) literally stuck to the tile floor in kitchen and bath. The carpet is so dirty my socks were black after wearing them for a couple hours. The tv is so 70's and a VHS tape recorder ?? Really.......... Dishwasher so loud you had to leave the room to hear anyone speak. The washer and dryer were also extremely loud. We did have a problem with the dryer and it was fixed promptly. The balcony is peeling like crazy and we had plastic chairs to sit on. The couch was supposed to make a bed and there was no way you could sleep on it. No decor at all. My husband has owned this condo going on 22 yrs. and never uses it, so for the last two years I have been bringing my girlfriends here to get aways from kids, hubby, etc. I was literally embarassed this year. The wall paper is coming down, the ceiling is filthy , cobwebs everywhere and it looked like it had not been dusted in months. I would like to know if an update to the PLAYERS CLUB is in the future. It has to be the best 'seat' on the property but it is embarassing as an owner and you should be ashamed that more is not done to create more use of your facilities.

Room Tip: what fitness center and what room service !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I liked the campground. People were friendly. The only problem I had is were got there late and I asked them to put me on a site instead of picking one out for me. When I got there around Midnight, there was no lights and no one to help us find a site. It would of been helpful to have a site number and an x on the map they left.

Room Tip: Get there during daylight hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FITCHBURG
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom units and it had everything that we needed. Jacuzzi tub in one bathroom and tub/shower in the other bathroom. There was also a washer and dryer in our unit.. The unit that we were in was across the road from the 18 hole golf course. The only thing that we wanted, but didn't need, was a television in the bedroom.
This area of Kentucky is dry so the closest alcohol is in Bowling Green roughly 25 miles away so be prepared. We will go back the next chance we get.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Diamond Caverns Resort and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Caverns Resort and Golf Club

Address: 660 Doyle Road, Park City, KY 42160
Location: United States > Kentucky > Park City
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Park City
Also Known As:
Diamond Caverns Resort And Golf Club Hotel Park City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diamond Caverns Resort and Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.