We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location..Location...Location..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diamond Caverns Resort and Golf Club

Diamond Caverns Resort and Golf Club
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Park City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Diamond Caverns Resort and Golf Club
Save Saved
You added Diamond Caverns Resort and Golf Club to your Saves list
660 Doyle Road, Park City, KY 42160   |  
Hotel amenities
FITCHBURG
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Location..Location...Location..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom units and it had everything that we needed. Jacuzzi tub in one bathroom and tub/shower in the other bathroom. There was also a washer and dryer in our unit.. The unit that we were in was across the road from the 18 hole golf course. The only thing that we wanted, but didn't need, was a television in the bedroom.
This area of Kentucky is dry so the closest alcohol is in Bowling Green roughly 25 miles away so be prepared. We will go back the next chance we get.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adrian, Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

Very close to Mammoth Caves, Cave city, bowling green and Smith's grove. Very clean and quiet, also comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsie, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

If you are looking for luxury, keep looking. But if you are looking for good quality, a place that is clean and quiet, and close to local attractions, then this is the place for you.

2 nice bedrooms with queen beds in each, 2 baths...1 with a jacuzzi tub, the other with tub/shower combo, fully appointed kitchen with laundry facilities, nice living room with sofa sleeper and dining room with seating for 6. It also has 2 decks, one in front of unit, one in back. Quiet area, even though golf course is right across the street.

Lovely area to take a walk after dinner or early in the morning. Lots of wildlife...deer all around. Nice pool area too.

No resturant within walking distance, but several withing 10 minutes or so.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

we stayed at a 3 bed room trlr at diamond caverns/there was just enough sleeping beds and eating chairs for our 8 people to eat/this place was small but it was a great place to stay

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

Clean and convenient to Mammoth Cave NP. However, toilets that don't work; 70's decor; televisions with pull/push on/off knobs; minimal channels; unusable sofa beds and lizards in the halls aren't my idea of a resort.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

We went up for the fourth of July. They had a great fireworks show. The resort is very laid back and everyone is very friendly. Have stayed there more than once and will continue to stay there as long as I can.

Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan and Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

Well will give our review and pictures when we come back.
We have been to Mammonth area before... and stayed at Harsen Hideaway and Barren River State Park cabins which are really nice... but were looking for something more reasonable for 2 night stay.this year and we didn't want to stay in hoel..
Check back in August for the G.Gals review!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Diamond Caverns Resort and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Caverns Resort and Golf Club

Address: 660 Doyle Road, Park City, KY 42160
Location: United States > Kentucky > Park City
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Park City
Also Known As:
Diamond Caverns Resort And Golf Club Hotel Park City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diamond Caverns Resort and Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.