We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Guesthouse at Rosecrest Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Guesthouse at Rosecrest Farm
Save
You added The Guesthouse at Rosecrest Farm to your Saves list
1276 Winchester Road, Paris, KY 40361   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Paris B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Traveled KY for two weeks. Loved Rosecrest so much, we had to come back...3 days later...for a second stay!! Great amenities, location, and hosts. Enjoyed walking the property and interacting with the horses and cats. Loved Lyra's breakfasts; including her special Bourbon Vanilla Coffee!! Beautiful experience. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
31
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleona, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Our stay in the guest house was wonderful. We loved seeing the horses and giving them treats. The breakfasts each morning were different and they were delicious !! Our room was clean and very comfortable. We will definitely return!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great guesthouse on the Rosecrest Farm, located just outside the small town of Paris which is 30 minutes North of Lexington. The town is in the midst of horse country, and the country roads provide fantastic site-seeing opportunities as the rolling hills and large private farms spread towards the horizon. Rosecrest is a large, picturesque farm with a large number of horses, cows, bulls, etc. The grounds are great for walking, and Lyra the owner provides a short tour upon settling in. Lyra was a great host and provided delicious breakfast, including bourbon flavored coffee, and is full of excellent stories about her race horses and the local history. We were lucky enough to be staying with some friendly guests whom we chatted with at the shared dining room table for hours after breakfast ended. The rooms were large and clean and the sound of the various animals was a relaxing way to fall asleep. I highly recommend the property for those looking to take a trip down the bourbon trail in central Kentucky.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My wife and I just spent two wonderful days at Rosecrest Farms in Paris, Ky. The farm was very pretty and we fell in love with the place. My wife had the best time feeding and petting the horses and I really enjoyed seeing her have so much fun and pleasure. The place was beatiful and I really loved standing by the fence drinking a cup of Lils Blend coffee watching the sunrise and listening to the cattle and horses. Everyone on the farm was very courteous and friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. I know that we will return in the future.

Room Tip: If you don't mind stairs the Derby room upstairs is very nice and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I wanted an honest-to-goodness working Thoroughbred farm experience and we got one at Rosecrest Farm! Lyra's guesthouse is cozy and comfortable and situated right there among their horse pastures. They take you on a tour and invite you to visit their horses and walk the farm, which we loved.

Lyra graciously arranged a last-minute early morning tour of Keeneland with a very knowledgeable woman named Julia Rice who gave us a fascinating insider's view. We even had lunch at the track kitchen with the trainers and jockeys, although that meant we missed having breakfast at Lyra's. We'll do that next time, as we definitely plan to return to Rosecrest Farm!

Room Tip: Pick one of the larger rooms if you can. We stayed in Four Roses which was fine for us but others m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouverneur, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time at Rosecrest Farm. The house is very clean, comfortable and cozy. Lyra is a gracious hostess she gave us a tour and introduced us to all the equine and feline residents of the farm. Each morning's breakfast was different and delicious. I spoke with Teresa in the office on several occasions and she was very helpful and friendly.
The farm is conveniently located for visits to Clairborn Farm, the Kentucky Horse Park and Keeneland Racetrack.
If you are looking for genuine southern hospitality and you like horses, you can't go wrong with a stay at Rosecrest.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Rosecrest is the most beautiful B&B that we've been to. The KY landscape is very nice and the Horse Farm here is exceptional. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would come back for another visit. We recommend Rosecrest. (The only caveat is our room was rather small, including a positively tiny shower.)

Room Tip: Largest room is best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Guesthouse at Rosecrest Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Guesthouse at Rosecrest Farm

Address: 1276 Winchester Road, Paris, KY 40361
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Guesthouse at Rosecrest Farm offers the serenity and beauty of a bed & breakfast visit at the private guesthouse of a working thoroughbred farm. Charles and Lyra Miller's 150-acre farm on Winchester Road is just three miles from Downtown Paris, adjacent to the legendary Claiborne Farm. Besides privacy, choice of three bedrooms, wi-fi, welcoming living room and delicious breakfasts, the Guesthouse offers unmatched sunrise and sunset views from its two wicker-filled porches. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Guesthouse at Rosecrest Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.