We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, clean, older hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Paintsville Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Paintsville Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Ramada Paintsville Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Hwy 321 & James Trimble Blvd, at Hwy 321, Paintsville, KY 41240   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Paintsville
Estes Park, Colorado
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, clean, older hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My co-workers and I stayed two nights at the Paintsville Ramada and each of us experienced the same thing - - very clean room, VERY comfortable beds and pillows, great interaction with the desk staff. The hotel is definitely older and could use a few upgrades but everything worked - - even the internet was decent. Lighting was adequate but only ONE electrical outlet in the entire guest room.

We had dinner in the restaurant and each meal was OK, but nothing special. Reasonably priced and good service. Only complaint was the restaurant did not open for breakfast until 7:00 a.m. which was the time we were leaving. Room service dishes were evident three places along the hallway when we checked in in the evening and were still there when we left the next morning.

Room Tip: I had a room on the third floor facing the emergency entrance of the hospital across the street but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    59
    47
    18
    14
See reviews for
96
20
5
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ladoga
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The Motel Room Was Not Very Up To Date. I Think It Was Over Priced For The Quality Of The Room. The Courtyard Was Very Nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times through the years and most recently for 3 nights while visiting family in the area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a room with two double beds. It was a little small for 4 people, but we enjoyed having the microwave & refrigerator right in the room. My son also enjoyed the pool and all the "extras" (ping pong, pool, and corn hole) that made it even more special. The only two improvements I could recommend is that the bathroom could have used more counter space and a little more supervision of who is using the pool. The one night we were there, a guest brought in about 15 relatives to the pool and they kind of took everything over. That particular night, the pool was also quite cold. But all in all we had a very good stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the atrium have more access to the extra amenities at the hotel. However, if you val...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The only complaint that I had while staying at the Paintsville Ramada was the lack of parking. Other than that small thing everything else was perfect!!! A nice sized room, amenities, and the restaurant serves an excellent breakfast BLT. My first one was so good that I ordered the same on my second day. I'm sorry that we weren't able to try out the dinner menu.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Paintsville Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Paintsville Hotel and Conference Center

Address: Hwy 321 & James Trimble Blvd, at Hwy 321, Paintsville, KY 41240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paintsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Paintsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Paintsville Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Paintsville Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center-Paintsville Hotel Paintsville
Ramada Paintsville
Paintsville Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Paintsville Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.