We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the murals” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paducah Riverwalk

Paducah Riverwalk
End of Historic District, along Water Street, Paducah, KY
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 29 things to do in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
TN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the murals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband & I were here on a Sunday afternoon. It was a pleasant walk & we really enjoyed the murals depicting the history of Paducah.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    26
    9
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Historical Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We were very surprised when we went down to the Historical area and toured some of the shops. We were there on a Monday and some of the shops were not open but there were enough to real get a feel for the area.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Paducah is definitely worth a stop! The downtown area is beautiful and the riverwalk is lovely. There are lots of cute shops and if you're a fan of architecture and history, this a wonderful little town.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Riverwalk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

It was lovely overlooking the river on one side and the historic buildings on the other. Peaceful and quiet.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“One of my favorite spots in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

When I was a 'poor young local', I'd often ride my bike down there after work, and sit with a glass of tea on the steps. Sure made the day's troubles wash away. Now, I never go thru town without a 'check-in' visit, usually with a snack or a coffee. So proud Paducah has made it such a good showcase for the city. (Can't wait for my new home, Memphis, to FINISH doing the same.) River cities need to celebrate what made them happen, and Paducah has certainly embraced this idea well.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paducah Riverwalk also viewed

 

Been to Paducah Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paducah Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.