We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great quilt week visit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Paducah West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Paducah West to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Paducah West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3835 Technology Drive, Paducah, KY 42001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Nashville
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Another great quilt week visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

To the entire staff at the Courtyard, Thanks for another great stay at your property. As a motor-coach driver, I really appreciate the team effort in handling the BLUE group, and as always appreciate the NICE room!! Thanks again, hope to see you again soon!
Pat Schoen
"The Blue Driver"

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    19
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
12
20
3
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Luray, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I would like to acknowledge your staff during our stay April 21-25. We had 2 motor coaches at your property for the AQS Quilt Show. We have used your property for many years and feel we all work well together to make our guest experience the best! All of your staff work very hard to please our clients. From the front desk to the luggage guys, the restaurant staff and housekeeping, they all worked so hard for us. Thank you for being a property that cares. Our partnership has been wonderful!
See you next year,
Vicki Pitts
Country Heritage Tours

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andra C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Paducah West, responded to this review, yesterday
Greetings, Vicki P!

You have made our day with your wonderful review. We value our partnership with Country Heritage Tours and enjoy welcoming your tour groups to Paducah during the annual Quilt Show. Coming from you, the compliments mean so much!

We are already preparing for Quilt Show 2016 and look forward to seeing you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Arkansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night here on our cross-country drive. Brandon checked us in and gave personal, pleasant and professional service. He even shared some dining suggestions (lots of restaurant choices close by). There's even a Starbucks in the hotel. Room was spotless and the A/C really worked well. Room was quiet and comfortable. Only downside is that the hotel wasn't so easy to find. Exit from I-24 on to U.S. 60 and take Freidman Lane at the traffic light. Then turn right on to Technology Drive. Hotel is on the right. In spite of that slight negative, we'd recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I think any room here would be all right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andra C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Paducah West, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello Tom V!
Thank you for taking moment to review our hotel after your recent stay. Our entire team appreciates your nice words! We are glad that you enjoyed the personal and professional service that our team strives to provide our guests. Our housekeeping team works very hard to ensure all of our rooms are spotless and comfortable. Thank you for noticing their efforts!
Our location, while difficult to find on your first visit, makes our hotel extremely quiet and safe for travelers. Now that you know where we are, we hope you'll stop by on your next trip through Paducah!
Thank you for being our guest, Tom V!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardin, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

It was comfy, we got the Jacuzzi suite. it was very nice. I slept like an angel! but it was a little on the pricey side and didn't have breakfast. Also my "starbucks" coffee was horrible the lady that made it did not put the love in there... The front desk clerk was amazing he had such a bubbly personality and made us feel like we were old friends :). I would stay there again I just expected more from the Marriott but it was pretty standard.

Room Tip: I wouldn't waste the money on the Jacuzzi Suite it wasn't bad but not really worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andra C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Paducah West, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am so pleased that you received excellent service from the front desk associate during your stay and that you had a comfortable nights rest. I am very sorry that the Starbucks coffee did not satisfy. I will make sure that your feedback is given to our bistro department and used as a tool for growth.

Have a wonderful day!

Andra Chester
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015 via mobile

Needed a place because of the storm. Picked this hotel because of the cafe on site. Expected more at a Marriott. Help was coughing away while waiting on us. Only really has sandwiches. Not what you want to expose your customers to!!!!! This is a low value stay. our stay at Comfort Suities was much better. Pool area out of towels. Part of ceiling fallen in on floor no clean up. At least the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andra C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Paducah West, responded to this review, March 5, 2015
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We pride ourselves on providing all of our guests with an excellent stay and I am sorry if we fell short during your recent visit. I will pass this information along to the appropriate departments so that each may use your feedback as a tool for growth.

Have a wonderful day!

Andra Chester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Close to the interstate, clean, quiet property. It does not offer complimentary breakfast, but food is available at the "Bistro". Lobby does not offer complimentary coffee, only in your room. My room was a good size, with a microwave and mini-fridge. The fridge does have a freezer compartment, which is handy if you travel with a cooler and freezer packs as I do. I was able to refreeze the packs for the next day's travel. The bed was very comfortable, and four pillows offered different degrees of softness/firmness. The property is convenient to several restaurants. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Upper rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

3 star hotel in Paducah. like it a lot, but the competitors offer a free breakfast. This was kind of disappointing to me. nice beds, comfortable updated and clean rooms. but 3 star should have "breakfast". would stay here again, of course.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andra C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Paducah West, responded to this review, December 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am thankful that you found our property to be clean and comfortable. That is rewarding feedback and will be passed on to our staff as a reminder to keep up the good work. I do want to apologize for the disappointment with regards to our a la carte breakfast which is mandated by Marriott. Our Courtyard Bistro offers a number of benefits that other hotel chains can not accomodate such as our 24 hour Starbucks service as well as full-service restaurant and bar available in the evening, but I certainly understand the appeal of having breakfast included. If you are interested, we do have packages that include breakfast and we would be happy to offer one of those to you on your next visit.

We hope to see you again soon! Have a wonderful day!

Andra Chester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Paducah West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Paducah West

Address: 3835 Technology Drive, Paducah, KY 42001
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Paducah West 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among Paducah hotels, the Courtyard by Marriott Paducah West Hotel stands above the rest. This Paducah hotel is just minutes to Downtown Paducah and Paducah/Barkley Airport(PAH) and features a brand new refreshing Lobby where you can Eat.Drink.Connect® with complimentary WiFi, Networking spaces, Bistro® offering delicious breakfast choices and Starbucks® Coffee as well as Dinner selections with beer, wine and lots of friendly service! . This hotel in Paducah is centrally located if you're in Paducah to visit Lourdes Hospital or Western Baptist Hospital. While you're here, enjoy some leisure time at Kentucky Oaks Mall or the Downtown Paducah Riverfront. Sleep well on our premium comfort bedding, featuring luxurious down blankets. When you need to unwind at the end of the day, take advantage of our swimming pool, whirlpool and Fitness Center, or take a walk or jog around the park. Among Paducah hotels, you'll find the Courtyard Paducah West has everything you need for a comfortable, productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Paducah West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Paducah West Hotel Paducah
Courtyard Paducah West
Paducah Courtyard
Paducah Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Paducah West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.