We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice comfortable, but this one doesn't have a breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Paducah West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Paducah West to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Paducah West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3835 Technology Drive, Paducah, KY 42001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“nice comfortable, but this one doesn't have a breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

3 star hotel in Paducah. like it a lot, but the competitors offer a free breakfast. This was kind of disappointing to me. nice beds, comfortable updated and clean rooms. but 3 star should have "breakfast". would stay here again, of course.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andra C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Paducah West, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am thankful that you found our property to be clean and comfortable. That is rewarding feedback and will be passed on to our staff as a reminder to keep up the good work. I do want to apologize for the disappointment with regards to our a la carte breakfast which is mandated by Marriott. Our Courtyard Bistro offers a number of benefits that other hotel chains can not accomodate such as our 24 hour Starbucks service as well as full-service restaurant and bar available in the evening, but I certainly understand the appeal of having breakfast included. If you are interested, we do have packages that include breakfast and we would be happy to offer one of those to you on your next visit.

We hope to see you again soon! Have a wonderful day!

Andra Chester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    16
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
11
19
2
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Meeting room is comfortable, food and service exceeded expectations. Guest rooms are comfortable and bistro provides a place to relax after. There are also several restaurants close to the hotel.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed over on our way home from Chicago. Nice comfortable hotel, great, friendly staff. Hotel is also located hidden from noise and traffic.

So why 4 stars and not 5? The main reason was bed. It was a but too soft and say especially on edges. And I thought breakfast was a bit overpriced. Otherwise a very nice hotel.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickman, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very courteous staff and clean, comfortable room. TV was small and placed low on counter so not optimum for viewing. Breakfast was just average. Near a variety of restaurants and shopping mall. Quilters will enjoy nearby access to National Quilting museum and Hancocks of Paducah. Great local art gallery downtown too.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooterville, Tx
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Came across this hotel in a book of travel coupons we picked up in southern Illinois, and decided to give it a try. It was an excellent choice! The staff was very courteous and accommodating. The room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. There are a variety of restaurants nearby, and a nice bistro style cafe in the hotel. Overall, we were quite pleased and would gladly stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Needed a good place to rest our heads on our way west. The Courtyard in Paducah was the ticket. Desk clerks were personable and helpful. Convenient to a number of good restaurants and easy access to interstate. Affordable , clean. AND most importantly to THIS Quilting Sister--it's DIRECTLY across the street from Hancock's of Paducah. Life is good!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandenburg, Kentucky
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

The staff was very friendly at check in and all throughout my stay. The room was clean and well maintained with the modern television. There is no places to eat on the side of the road that this hotel is on, but just a short drive and there are plenty.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Paducah West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Paducah West

Address: 3835 Technology Drive, Paducah, KY 42001
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Paducah West 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among Paducah hotels, the Courtyard by Marriott Paducah West Hotel stands above the rest. This Paducah hotel is just minutes to Downtown Paducah and Paducah/Barkley Airport(PAH) and features a brand new refreshing Lobby where you can Eat.Drink.Connect® with complimentary WiFi, Networking spaces, Bistro® offering delicious breakfast choices and Starbucks® Coffee as well as Dinner selections with beer, wine and lots of friendly service! . This hotel in Paducah is centrally located if you're in Paducah to visit Lourdes Hospital or Western Baptist Hospital. While you're here, enjoy some leisure time at Kentucky Oaks Mall or the Downtown Paducah Riverfront. Sleep well on our premium comfort bedding, featuring luxurious down blankets. When you need to unwind at the end of the day, take advantage of our swimming pool, whirlpool and Fitness Center, or take a walk or jog around the park. Among Paducah hotels, you'll find the Courtyard Paducah West has everything you need for a comfortable, productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Paducah West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Paducah West Hotel Paducah
Courtyard Paducah West
Paducah Courtyard
Paducah Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Paducah West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.