We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn Paducah

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn Paducah to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn Paducah
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3975 Hinkleville Road, Paducah, KY 42001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 28 hotels in Paducah
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

After driving for 15 hours on our way home from FL, we stopped at a Drury Inn in Paducah, KY. This hotel was absolutely outstanding. When choosing hotels to stay in I expect the usual "cookie cutter" accomodations. The Drury anticipates everything that one would want or need while traveling and provides it. The best is that the property is immaculate and the staff is outstanding. When we arrived we were tired and were not looking forward to getting back in to the car to find a place to eat, even thought there were many restaurants nearby to choose from. We were greeted by the front desk and invited to enjoy the "5:30 Kickback" prior to getting our bags from our car because we had arrived 10 minutes prior to closing. This hot buffet included meatballs and penne pasta, baked potatoes, hotdogs, broccoli cheddar soup and nachos & cheese. More than we needed and not having to go out again to eat was a bonus. In addition, they offered beer & wine for 53 cents per glass. Our category room had been overbooked so we were given a king suite. The room was outstanding. Immaculate, well decorated, large flat screened tv's in each of the two rooms, microwave and refrigerator (discreetly tucked away), I can't imagine that there would be something that anyone would need that would be missing. Breakfast service began at 6:00 a.m., which was appreciated as we wanted to get on the road. I was again impressed with the quality and quantiy of this offering. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, ham and cheese, waffles, sausage patties, biscuits & gravy, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, juices, milk, and I am sure I am leaving something out. I guess the point is when you choose a Drury property, everything you need is taken care of. This is a first class establishment and the hospitality was greatly appreciated! We will go out of our way if necessary, in future travels, to stay at the Drury.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    33
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
38
32
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Charles
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel was very clean, staff very helpful. All around enjoyable experience. Light meal is perfect & after a 3 night stay, was different enough each evening not to be boring. Have stayed here and at other Drury properties (St. Joseph, MO & Independance, MO). Will always choose this chain when possible. M

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed at the Drury on my way to Florida with small grandchildren. The room was large,clean and comfortable. Plenty of room for the kids and the dog to romp around after spending hours in the car. Desk personnel were efficient and courteous. Kids used indoor pool which was an advantage in as much as they were able to work off some energy. Breakfast in the morning was very good for an included hot breakfast. only problem with the hotel being full ,finding place to sit. . The desk clerk indicated that they had quiet hours after 9:00p.m. and if we heard any noise to let the desk know and they would rectify it. This was especially important in as much as they had numerous large groups of sports teams staying there. I can say that it was one of the quietest hotels at night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon Hills, Illinois
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was our first stay at a Drury. Drury reviews are overwhelmingly positive whether on tripadvisor and elsewhere around the web. We stayed three nights and will definitely return to this property or consider other Drury Inns elsewhere. Staff is among the friendliest encountered anywhere. Lobby and dining areas are very open, clean, modern and bright. Nice decor. Our king bed suite was so incredibly comfortable and well appointed not to mention a great value for what we paid. Housekeeping was excellent. What a wonderful find.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Deb the General Manager was the BOMB! Hardest working GM in the business. Rooms were very nice with no noticeable cleanliness issues. Light dinner was served with .50 alcoholic beverages being a plus. Will be a repeat customer.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Nice hotel that the kids and parents enjoy. Kids love the popcorn and pop and we enjoy the great breakfast in the AM. We had king suite which was plenty of room for 6 of us with rollaway. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nekoosa, Wi
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed at the hotel on our way back from Florida and wasn't disappointed. The room and bathroom were very clean which is important to us. During the evening they offer free snacks and 3 beverages which is a meal by its self. That night they had hot dogs, baked potatoes, chili, nachos, popcorn, salad, Mac & cheese, etc. At the morning breakfast they offer more than any other hotel as they always have hot items. The staff was very pleasant and we had no problems during checkin and checkout. The hotel is older but has been completely renovated in 2012. Being older the rooms are a little smaller than the newly built hotels but they are very comfortable and clean. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Be sure to checkin before 5:00 PM to take advantage of the free happy hour and evening snacks. Real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Paducah

Address: 3975 Hinkleville Road, Paducah, KY 42001
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paducah
#7 Family Hotel in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Paducah 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Paducah Hotel Paducah
Drury Paducah
Paducah Drury Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn Paducah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.