We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real, genuine, down-home hospitality! Extraordinary!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auburn Place Hotels and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Auburn Place Hotels and Suites to your Saves list
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
3994 Hinkleville Road, I-24 & US 60, Paducah, KY 42001 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Paducah)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
233 helpful votes 233 helpful votes
“Real, genuine, down-home hospitality! Extraordinary!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The staff at the Holiday Inn Express Paducah just goes out of its way over and over to make sure you are a satisfied customer, without pestering you.

The Holiday Inn Express chain is a fairly standard high quality product featuring the indoor pool, exercise room, breakfast room with hot, fresh foods, free parking, spacious welcoming lobby, and free wifi and newspaper. The rooms themselves are clean and well maintained, many with micros and refrigerators. I like the consistency of this high-quality product. As HI used to say decades ago, "The best surprise is no surprise."

At the Paducah Express, the staff put lots of frosting on the standard HIX cake. Of the 11 IHG (parent company of Holiday Inn Express) properties I stayed in for a total of 17 nights on my late spring road trip, this one tied as the best of group.

When most properties offer a similar quality product in its price range, it's the people who make the difference. And the welcome, the good-bye and everything in between was warm and real. You know the people genuinely take an interest in you as a guest. If you need something during your stay, or need handy info, they readily will help with the smallest details.

If you want to feel good as you begin your morning drive after checking out of your hotel, stay at the Paducah Holiday Inn Express. The staff is sure to be attentive to your needs and thankful for your stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    37
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
88
61
13
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stanwood, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Had the best nights sleep in a very long time because of the oh-so-comfortable mattress. Had a great room with super friendly staff in a great town. Love the breakfast selections. Hotel was clean, but just a little out of town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Front desk staff was super friendly, helpful and efficient. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Even had a whirlpool tub, nice touch. Wifi was super speedy which is always important to me. The breakfast was good. I would not hesitate to stay here again and will recommend to others in my office. Thanks for the good experience. I am anxious to see what the new one will be like, which is currently under construction behind the existing structure. Maybe next time I am through the area it will be open.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiac, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The front desk, breakfast service, and housekeeping staff namely, Mona, Skeeter, and Nydia, were extremely personable, polite, and proficient in performing their duties while interacting with the guests. They made our experience most enjoyable and we would have been proud to have had any of them as our employees. They are great ambassadors for the company and we will make a concerted effort to patronize this establishment on subsequent occasions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The hotel is great, but it has one exceptional asset...the breakfast hostess names SKEETER! We have stayed at many hotels in recent months and she is by far the most welcoming and hospitable
breakfast hostess...greeting everyone with a smile and "how are you today". She makes you feel right at home and will wait on you if you need something. She really brightens your day and you can't help but leave there with a great feeling. She truly is special and perfect in her job.

Room Tip: We were there in March and April of 2013 and both rooms were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is our third time at staying overnight at this property. It's a good stopping point as we travel South from Wisconsin. They are currently building a new property behind the current one and this one will convert to a different brand. Despite renovations that are going on, everything was excellent. The room was very clean, the breakfast well stocked and filling, the staff friendly and efficient. Looking forward to seeing the new location on our next trip through the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I enjoyed my nice clean king room with Jacuzzi tub (much appreciated after a long drive). However the reason for my lower review is that the walls were like paper and I could hear every word the couple next door said - thankfully they probably could hear us too and hence didn't talk much. They also were kind enough to turn their tv off early as did we. I don't like being at the Mercy of the kindness of other patrons in order to get a good night sleep. Another big turn off for us came the next morning at an otherwise lovely breakfast as an inconsiderate women had to treat us all to her "baby" by prancing her pup along the food line until the responsive food attendant saw her and immediately went to inform her that non-working animals are not allowed in the food area. This woman walked her dog from the front door (by the front desk clerk who had to have seen it who was chatting to a man that came in with her), and proceeded right to the food area. Disgusting as far as I am concerned (what is happening to society where people have no respect for their fellow humans). "Skeeter" our very pleasant and organized food attendant should not have to deal with this kind of disrespect as these folks that have pets should be informed in no uncertain terms on check-in that pets are NOT welcome while people are eating. Anyway, I probably won't stay here again mainly because I don't like hearing peoples conversations in the adjacent rooms. Again, come on people with pets --- not everyone wants to pet your dog - really. Oh and by the way this disrespectful woman had the audacity to lose control of her dog and it got off the leash as she was told to exit the food line. Sheesh!!!

Room Tip: I never thought to ask if you could hear conversations through the walls - don't know if all roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Auburn Place Hotels and Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear LondonLee,

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Auburn Place Hotels and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auburn Place Hotels and Suites

Address: 3994 Hinkleville Road, I-24 & US 60, Paducah, KY 42001 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Paducah)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Paducah
#1 Best Value Hotel in Paducah
#1 Business Hotel in Paducah
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Auburn Place Hotels and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Paducah Hotel Paducah
Holiday Inn Paducah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auburn Place Hotels and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.