We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truck Parking, Smoking Rooms, CLEAN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pear Tree Inn Paducah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pear Tree Inn Paducah to your Saves list
Pear Tree Inn Paducah
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5006 Hinkleville Rd, Paducah, KY 42001 (Formerly Hampton Inn Paducah)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Bethel Park
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Truck Parking, Smoking Rooms, CLEAN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

All hotels should strive to be as clean as this Pear Tree Inn. Easy access, and truck parking. Breakfast is good, waffles, big pot of oatmeal, cold cereals, fruit. We will definitely stay here again if in the area. Use a coupon in the Hotel Coupon books and save even more on the low rate.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    23
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
19
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Villa, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We got more than we expected for the price we paid. The front desk clerk was welcoming and helpful. We stayed with our dog ($10 fee) on our way home from Alabama. The room was very clean with no evidence of other pet stays. The room we stayed in has been updated since the pictures shown on their website. The decor was refreshing, and the tile work in the bathroom looked new. The outdoor pool was warm, but there were no towels. Pear Tree shares a pool with Thrifty and some of their clientele hanging around the pool was less than ideal, but security quickly took care of things when another guest complained of their language/behavior. My daughter enjoyed the popcorn at night. The breakfast in the morning was adequate...nothing special and only yogurt has a poor protein option. They did have a waffle machine and a bowl of oatmeal with toppings. There was plenty of seating. Again, the rates are great, and if the breakfast doesn't do it for you, you could take your savings and go to Denny's. It was our first time at a Pear Tree, but I would definitely stay again, with or without a dog. My husband and I didn't have issues with the free wifi, but my daughter could only get it to work on her I-pad on the bed by the TV.

Room Tip: Hotel does not have an elevator so book a floor on the first floor if that's an issue. Also, br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stopped in Paducah for the night on our way to Missouri. The desk clerk was very friendly and tried to get us the lowest rate possible even tho we didn't have a reservation. Checking was fast then walked to Texas Roadhouse for dinner! Would recommend to anyone stopping in this area. Plenty of food and shopping within walking distance.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I was moved cross country and needed an affordable place to stay that was safe for me to park my Uhaul over night. Great staff, many restaurants near by, and the parking lot was lit up and kept my belongings safe. Overall great stay. Would recommend this to anyone would needs a comfortable place to stay. The bed appeared to be clean and so were the bathrooms.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I was traveling with 2 large dogs. Nice rooms for the price. Very clean , lots of grass in the area to walk the dogs. Super clean room & comfortable bed - what more do you need? They offer a continental breakfast & many other restaurants within walking distance. Paneta is right next door. I will definitely come back!

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Clean hotel with comfortable beds. Refrigerators and microwaves in each room, and a good breakfast selection. Breskfast selection provides a nice start for the day especially for children. With it being something other than an actual Drury, I was a bit skeptical at first but once in the room, that changed. I would stay here again, no problem.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We had never stayed at a Pear Tree Inn and we were pleasantly surprised. The price was reasonable. The hotel was clean and comfortable. It was easy to find from the highway. The desk clerk was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pear Tree Inn Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Paducah

Address: 5006 Hinkleville Rd, Paducah, KY 42001 (Formerly Hampton Inn Paducah)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pear Tree Inn Paducah 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pear Tree Inn is conveniently located in the middle of St. Louis and Nashville—but beautiful Paducah stands on its own with its bustling Lower Town Art District, scenic riverfront, and an impressive Quilt Museum. Pear Tree Inn offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free breakfast. We serve free continental breakfast, which includes pastries, toast, cereal, fresh fruit, coffee, tea and juices. Enjoy a refreshing drink to end your day with free drinks from 5:30 to 7 pm. Pear Tree Inn also offers free wireless Internet and free long distance calls ensuring you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Paducah Hotel Paducah
Pear Tree Hotel Paducah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pear Tree Inn Paducah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.