We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick & painless” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pear Tree Inn Paducah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pear Tree Inn Paducah to your Saves list
Pear Tree Inn Paducah
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5006 Hinkleville Rd, Paducah, KY 42001 (Formerly Hampton Inn Paducah)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Quick & painless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I was moved cross country and needed an affordable place to stay that was safe for me to park my Uhaul over night. Great staff, many restaurants near by, and the parking lot was lit up and kept my belongings safe. Overall great stay. Would recommend this to anyone would needs a comfortable place to stay. The bed appeared to be clean and so were the bathrooms.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    24
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
20
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I was traveling with 2 large dogs. Nice rooms for the price. Very clean , lots of grass in the area to walk the dogs. Super clean room & comfortable bed - what more do you need? They offer a continental breakfast & many other restaurants within walking distance. Paneta is right next door. I will definitely come back!

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Clean hotel with comfortable beds. Refrigerators and microwaves in each room, and a good breakfast selection. Breskfast selection provides a nice start for the day especially for children. With it being something other than an actual Drury, I was a bit skeptical at first but once in the room, that changed. I would stay here again, no problem.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We had never stayed at a Pear Tree Inn and we were pleasantly surprised. The price was reasonable. The hotel was clean and comfortable. It was easy to find from the highway. The desk clerk was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

After reading Trip Advisor reviews, we decided to try the Pear Tree Inn since it was part of the Drury Inn family. The front desk folks were warm, welcoming and extremely helpful. The room were basic with the "old style" bedspread and "old style" big box TV, but it was clean, comfortable and with our AARP discount, a great price. We will definitely stay here again the next time we come to Paducah!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory Flat, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

My wife and I found the accommodations at this busy inn to be superb. We were in town to see the Quilt Museum and some other near-by attractions and wound up staying here for a couple of days. The price per night was very economical, given the upscale amenities. Though the beds in the room were a little smaller than I expected, we did get a good night's sleep on both nights. We found the room we stayed in to be very spacious and clean. The hotel itself was located right off I-24 and near tons of our favorite restaurants. The staff we spoke to were very friendly and represented the city of Paducah very well. I appreciated the fact that there was a roomy breakfast area with a variety of options. I've never stayed at a Drury Inn hotel before, but because of this stay, I'm a big fan and won't hesitate to stop in other hotels in this chain if the reviews match the service we received at this one. Great job!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Being a member of Drury Hotels they have a no fee pet policy which is really nice when you are traveling with your furry family members. Hotel was clean, quiet, located in a nice area with shopping and restaurants close, and easy to find off the interstate.
Would stay there again without question.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pear Tree Inn Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Paducah

Address: 5006 Hinkleville Rd, Paducah, KY 42001 (Formerly Hampton Inn Paducah)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paducah
#9 Family Hotel in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pear Tree Inn Paducah 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pear Tree Inn is conveniently located in the middle of St. Louis and Nashville—but beautiful Paducah stands on its own with its bustling Lower Town Art District, scenic riverfront, and an impressive Quilt Museum. Pear Tree Inn offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free breakfast. We serve free continental breakfast, which includes pastries, toast, cereal, fresh fruit, coffee, tea and juices. Enjoy a refreshing drink to end your day with free drinks from 5:30 to 7 pm. Pear Tree Inn also offers free wireless Internet and free long distance calls ensuring you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Paducah Hotel Paducah
Pear Tree Hotel Paducah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pear Tree Inn Paducah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.