We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful for traveling with pets” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pear Tree Inn Paducah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pear Tree Inn Paducah to your Saves list
Pear Tree Inn Paducah
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5006 Hinkleville Rd, Paducah, KY 42001 (Formerly Hampton Inn Paducah)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful for traveling with pets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Being a member of Drury Hotels they have a no fee pet policy which is really nice when you are traveling with your furry family members. Hotel was clean, quiet, located in a nice area with shopping and restaurants close, and easy to find off the interstate.
Would stay there again without question.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    28
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
23
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I was looking for a budget friendly hotel for a getaway trip to Paducah. After reading lots of reviews, it seemed like finding a cheap, clean hotel in the area was a challenge. Even in this down economy, travel is getting more expensive and some budget properties aren’t regularly refurbished. It was challenging to find sufficient reviews to point one to a reasonable priced, clean hotel even in Paducah. Some of the prices I saw seemed ridiculously high for the area.

I finally settled on the Pear Tree Inn. I found the room to be very clean, nothing fancy, but certainly acceptable for our 2 night stay. Apparently they are pet friendly, but I didn’t have any problems with allergies. Basic clean room/ free breakfast = life is good. 5 stars for cleanliness and affordable price.

The staff was exceptionally friendly at check-in, breakfast, and check out.

There’s a computer in the lobby if you need to print something, free wifi was fine, parking close. The hotel shares a lot with other retail businesses (hotels, restaurants.)

The complimentary breakfast was adequate – plenty of basic choices. There was a restaurant in the parking lot (Panera Bread I think) if you want something fancier.

Paducah is a small town, traffic is easy, any hotel location will be convenient. Most of the hotels are near this one.

During the day, there is plenty to do in the area if you like exploring. (Take a drive over to the Land Between the Lakes and be sure to visit the Visitor’s Center just outside of Paducah.) I've spent weekends here before and always enjoy the area.

Nighttime entertainment choices are extremely limited.

The Pear Tree Inn is convenient to Walmart if you discover you forgot to pack something or want to kill some time when the sidewalks roll up.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have stayed in Drury Inns before but this was my first visit to their Pear Tree Inn budget hotel. The service was good, and breakfast was more than you get in many places. I was very satisfied and would stay there again.

Room Tip: I was on the side away from the interstate and had no noise to put up with. Can't speak to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis< IN
Level Contributor
135 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

The Pear Tree had everything I needed. My room was clean and comfortable the location was very good. All at a great price. There are many chain restaurants within walking distance. Check in was quickly handled by the friendly front desk associate.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a budget hotel but it was a very nice budget hotel. It is close to the highway. The rates were very reasonable. The beds didn't have "upscale" linens but they were very comfortable. The breakfast didn't have any meat or eggs, just the typical continental breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed at the Pear Tree Inn for just one night while traveling through Paducah. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. I frequently travel with dogs, and they do allow them at this hotel. When I checked in it was after dark and at first I couldn't find where the grassy area was around the hotel for dog-walking (I just saw some very narrow grass medians along the parking), but after walking all the way around the hotel found the grassy area adjacent to the larger Drury Inn next door. It would have been helpful if the front desk clerk had told me about this, but it wasn't a big deal.

During the night I had a little trouble maintaining the temperature in the room; it seemed to fluctate between warm and stuffy and chilly quite a bit, until I figured out it was better to keep the fan on the AC unit running at all times so the room wouldn't get stuffy. A few times during the night there were people talking in the hallway and doors would slam (I was on the first floor), so I wouldn't exactly call it a quiet hotel.

The hotel doesn't seem to put a lot of effort into breakfast in my opinion... I made a waffle, and it was chewy. I didn't particularly like coffee either and ended up buying some at the adjacent Panera Bread next door. Given the option, I probably would just go over to Panera for breakfast altogether next time.

I wouldn't say I had a fantastic stay at this hotel, but it was good.

Room Tip: Consider the Drury Inn next door... it had rooms that opened to the outside which may make it seem a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Paducah, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Pear Tree Inn. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and are happy to hear that your room was clean and comfortable. We are sorry to hear that there were issues with the quietness during your stay and our breakfast. Your comments have been passed along to our team. It is our mission for guests to enjoy a comfortable and clean stay! We truly appreciate your business and do hope to see you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Paducah is a great place for us to stop on our way north and the Pear Tree Inn is our favorite motel there. Put it in the no-frills category which suits is just fine, but all of the other features are there: clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff (they forwarded a pillow I left behind a couple of years ago -- no charge!), and the rates are the best you'll find for what you get. Watch out if you plan to stop in Paducah during the big quilt show in April each year -- rooms become impossible to find at that time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paducah hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#7 of 28 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Paducah
Red Roof Inn Paducah
#14 of 28 in Paducah
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Paducah

Address: 5006 Hinkleville Rd, Paducah, KY 42001 (Formerly Hampton Inn Paducah)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paducah
#9 Family Hotel in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pear Tree Inn Paducah 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pear Tree Inn by Drury provides an outstanding balance of quality, amenities and value. Guests can enjoy a free expanded continental breakfast daily, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free local calls and 60 minutes of free long distance calls. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Paducah Hotel Paducah
Pear Tree Hotel Paducah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pear Tree Inn Paducah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.