We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Not Stay Again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Paducah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Paducah to your Saves list
Days Inn Paducah
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3901 Hinkleville Rd., Paducah, KY 42001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Will Not Stay Again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Love booking/bidding on priceline & hotwire.com however I never know what hotel I'm receiving until after I've booked & paid. If I could have got my money back I would have. I would truly be upset if I paid full price. I've stayed in 2 star hotels before that were cleaner. My daughters said "mom do we have 2 take a shower in that tub & is this what they consider a 1 star hotel" ..I would not recommend this hotel even if you are just passing through.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    40
    36
    19
    16
See reviews for
46
27
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Recently stayed in a Days Inn in Paducah, Ky. While the lobby was very attractive, the room needed attention. Sheets were extremely thin and I questioned if they had been changed from the last traveler. The bathroom just gave the appearance that it wasn't clean. But the room rate was less than $60 so it was very economical. The breakfast area was clean and spacious and they served the typical waffles, toast, bagels and beverages. Very convenient to the interstate.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S��͏D"
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

While the room did have a less than pleasant order, it was clean and the beds were firm. Also the staff was most helpful. The pool is refreshing after a long day of driving. Very close to restaurants, the Mall, and other attractions.

Room Tip: The rooms that face the pool are probably best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendota, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Stayed one night after long drive. Got a first floor room in the back. Carpet was old style & there were cracks around door, could tell it was an older place....BUT there was no musty smell & it was very clean. New & blessedly quiet heat/air unit. nice fluffy towels, new shower curtain & 3 fluffy pillows on each bed. Way better the usual 2 flat ones in lower priced hotels. Breakfast next am was also very good. Individual boxes of cereal so there was good variety, not just stale raisin bran in a dispenser. Hot waffles(always a plus) plus hard boiled eggs,hot cereal.bagels,muffins,toast, & drinks. Free USA papers. Will try Days Inn more often when traveling. AND yes all front desk help was American & spoke English !!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

This place was disgusting! Sure they allow pets, but after my 4 year old ran around on the floor for 15 minutes, the bottom of her feet were completely black! Gross! I know this place was inexpensive, but I expect it to be clean! I will gladly pay a little more to not be grossed out and checking all night for bed bugs and worried about creepy critters and dirty floors! Yuck! I will never stay at another Days Inn.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Dog friendly staff, placed us on the first floor to have access outside easily. The room was clean, staff helpful, and experience good. Got take out from O'Charlies accross the road and purchased beer from a small liquor store close by. Enjoyed being with dogs over dinner and taking an evening walk in green area around motel. Set far enough back from the road so road noise was not a problem with fan running. Would recommend to any one.

Room Tip: Request a room away from road, however set back far enough that it was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011 via mobile

Nice friendly staff, American owned, beautiful grounds to walk around everything was perfect. I will be staying again!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Paducah

Address: 3901 Hinkleville Rd., Paducah, KY 42001
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Paducah 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paducah Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Paducah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.