We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DUNKHOLE! Beware!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Thrifty Inn Paducah

Thrifty Inn Paducah
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Thrifty Inn Paducah to your Saves list
Thrifty Inn Paducah
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5002 Hinkleville Road, Paducah, KY 42001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Casper, Wyoming
1 review
“DUNKHOLE! Beware!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

This was the worst room I have been to in FOREVER! We travel and stay in hotels 30+ nights per year, and have never been so disgusted with a $58 hotel room. If it wasn't 2:00am when we finally pulled in, there would be no way I would have stayed. Lucky for us, we travel with our own pillows (usually reserved for napping in the truck). There was a toothpick on the floor of the bathroom, hair attached to something nasty on the shower curtain (yes, I actually showered with the curtain open), and the air conditioner turned off around 4:00am, making it unbearable to sleep. The WORST part was, when my husband went to turn on the lamp between the beds, there was something wet, and slick on the switch, and more nasty (lubelike) product on the night stand! Will NEVER recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
15
9
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

My wife and I was traveling to pick up our kids from their grandparent. this was the first time in a long time we were alone in a hotel. We reserved a king room and was told that the individual in our room planned on staying another night. We were very displeased with the service and do not plan on staying in a drury property again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

I did not want to waste a bunch of money just to stop and sleep for a few hours so we stopped here. I was very pleased that it was only $45 a night. We got there too late for the pool but it looked nice. The room was very dated as expected but that bathroom was all white and quite possibly the cleanest hotel bathroom I have ever seen. The room as a whole was clean but the carpet was pretty stained. The breakfast had cereal, bagels, apples. The room was well worth the money. After all, our meal at TGIF was more than the hotel room.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2009

Stayed here as Pear Tree was full...room was OK...staff nice, breakfast was nothing to talk about...went elsewhere to eat.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosedale, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2007

Stayed at the Thrifty Inn on September 22, 2007 I can’t complain too much. I generally stay at the Drury <Nice great value) .........but the thrifty is a cheap version of a Pear Tree and I thought I would try it. The upside, it was only $45 a night, the staff was very nice, free wireless Internet, and a good outdoor pool. The downside the room was dated only outdoor entrances, small bathroom, no folding luggage stand and there was dust and some cobwebs in the room. But overall worth the money

  • Liked — Internet
  • Disliked — dirty
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Thrifty Inn Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thrifty Inn Paducah

Address: 5002 Hinkleville Road, Paducah, KY 42001
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Thrifty Inn Paducah 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Thrifty Inn Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thrifty Inn Paducah Hotel Paducah
Paducah Thrifty Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thrifty Inn Paducah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.