We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor construction may prevent me from returning” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3901 Coleman Crossing Circle, Paducah, KY 42001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Poor construction may prevent me from returning”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2008

This is obviously a brand new hotel. The rooms are well appointed and the furniture and fixtures are very good.

Why Hampton Corporate allowed this franchise to be built without adequate sound insulation between the rooms amazes me.

Watch what you say while in your room. While trying to sleep I could clearly hear the conversations in the rooms on either side and they were not talking loud. Fortunately the HVAC equipment allows for the fan to be on all night which masked the noise.

The property has many pluses going for it, such as the only Hampton that I have seen that provides free evening adult beverages (they charge 50 cents by KY law for taxes that have to be paid by the consumer). The rooms are well decorated as are the common areas.

Paducah has multiple hotel choices, many of which are new too. I normally choose to stay at a Hampton, but I will probably stay with the Holiday Inn Express or one of the Drury properties on my next visit because of the noise levels in the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    67
    17
    5
    0
See reviews for
70
78
18
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2008

The Paducah Hampton Inn is certainly new and polished. The lobby is very nice with a wonderful happy hour from 5-7 on weekdays. The rooms are spacious and smell new and the beds are the standard high quality Hampton bed. However, the hotel has it's flaws. The staff, while mostly very friendly, seems a little inexperienced. Illegible receipts were put under the doors (no one bothered to see if the ink cartridge was full I would suspect), newspapers were accidentally delivered to non-hilton honors guests instead of HH members, and the breakfast bar was poorly stocked with cold to lukewarm "hot" food items.

In addition, there seems to be some sound insulation problems. I was able to clearly hear my night owl neighbor's television set well into the night (2am +).

Given the other choices in the area, these problems are still not enough to keep me from coming back. However, I think that travelers should be aware that despite the new appearance they are not entering a "perfect" Hampton Inn.

Stayed January 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILLINGTON
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2007

This is the newest Hampton we've ever visited and was very nice. Our view left a lot to be desired since our room overlooked a muddy and rutted field, But no doubt by the time we go there again there will be another motel or something to gaze upon out there. ha
The only real problem I had which was probably my own fault for not clarifying what I was getting, was that our room had no tub only a shower. I have arthritis and was so looking forward to a soak in a hot tub but that had to wait until the next night when I was back home. The staff was all very pleasant and helpful, especially the lady who worked the breakfast room. The bathroom decor was outstanding and there were many little special touches that I would never have thought of. This rates about as high as any Hampton we've visited and we travel quite a bit.

Stayed October 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2007

This is hands down the best Hampton Inn I've ever visited. It's brand new, only four months old as of 9/07. The rooms are very tastefully decorated and immaculately clean. I have yet to hear a peep from the other rooms even though the hotel is nearly full. Nice, attentive staff, gorgeous lobby, the usual Hampton breakfast, and a very nice pool. Overall a great experience. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — The beautiful and comfortable room
  • Disliked — There was nothing to dislike
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2007

Very pleasantly surprised.......love the new white duvet covers, it has a clean look and feel. We got a double queen and the room was moderately sized. The bathroom was nice with a granite vanity. They have a new policy with their employees where guests can put a card in a box if they "catch them at their best". I've never seen such a clean breakfast area--the employees were wiping down everything all the time. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
One drawback is the view----since it's new construction, the view from our window was a broken down old shed and lots of construction debris. Hopefully this will be taken care of in the near future.

  • Liked — comfortable beds, nice pool
  • Disliked — window view
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, TN
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2007

I was extremely impressed with this hotel. All entrances are from very well-lit indoor corridors. Our room was exceptionally clean and new. The king-size bed had a cushy duvet cover, a pillow for your back, and some sort of very soft mattress cover. We slept great! The bathroom was much larger and nicer than any other Hampton Inn I've stayed in... It had built-in wooden shelves both behind the door and under the sink, a vanity with lots of surface space, and a great walk-in shower with a sliding glass door.

The breakfast area was nice, with a typical Hampton Inn breakfast of cereal, pastries, sausage, biscuits, juices, coffee, etc.

I would definitely stay here again. If I have to stay in Paducah again, I will look for this hotel.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2007

We travel from ATL to Chicago and have, in the past, stayed at the old Hampton Inn-it was good but this new one is first rate in all ways. The rooms are crisp and well thought out-have free internet either wireless or cord. They have the new linens and beds and during the week a managers reception in a very large and warm sitting area.
The breakfast could use some help-the eggs look like they came out of a pancake press, etc., but the ususal cereals, etc., are there-overall, for the price a great place to stay. It is off Exit 4 and you have to look for it but it is worth the effort.

  • Liked — new and clean
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah

Address: 3901 Coleman Crossing Circle, Paducah, KY 42001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paducah
#2 Family Hotel in Paducah
#4 Business Hotel in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah Hotel Paducah
Hampton Inn And Suites Paducah
Hampton Inn Paducah
Paducah Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Paducah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.