We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“they were closed, yet let me in!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kirchhoff's Bakery&Deli

Kirchhoff's Bakery&Deli
114 - 118 South 2nd Street, Paducah, KY 42001
270-442-7117
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 154 Restaurants in Paducah
Restaurant details
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“they were closed, yet let me in!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

pastries were superb! They open a little late on Saturdays (not until 8 am)...but I was there at 7:45...they let me in and I got the pastries I needed to get the day going.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paducah, Kentucky
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great bakery and deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

One of my favorite places for lunch in Paducah. The sandwiches in the deli are good sized and delicious, the soups are all homemade and the pastries, bread and cookies in the bakery are all super wonderful.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stopped here on a trip from St. Louis to Nashville. It is a little bit of a drive from the highway, but it was in a quaint little area of Paducah near the river and a fun place for a break while on a road trip. The food was excellent!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Impromptu Day trip.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

My girlfriend and I took a short drive from Carbondale, IL and found this neat little bakery. It's located in the older, riverfront area of Paducah. I had a chocolate chip cheese cake bar and she had a iced sugar cookie. Both were excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hmmmm!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This deli is the best in our area. The food is hearty and well priced. The bakery next door has wonderful breads and pastries. The line from the register to the front door is common at lunch each day, but moves quickly. Just have a companion search for a table while you stand in line to order.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kirchhoff's Bakery&Deli also viewed

 

Been to Kirchhoff's Bakery&Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kirchhoff's Bakery&Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.