We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel in Paducah” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Paducah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Paducah to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Paducah
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   145 Mcbride Lane, Paducah, KY 42001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Evansville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best Hotel in Paducah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Any time I am staying in Paducah I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The staff and manager are excellent and more than accomodating. The friendliness, cleanliness and value of the hotel is the best you will find in Paducah. I've stayes in all the hotels in Paducah and this one is the best there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    62
    19
    10
    2
See reviews for
72
37
12
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago suburbs
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Our family has stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years since we have family in the area. I have always enjoyed our stay but this time I was not as pleased... The people are great, the breakfast was good, but the condition of the room and furnishings were terrible. The carpet was very stained and the couch was also stained and in need of replacement. I would have asked to move immediately but by the time we had all our stuff in, it just wasn't worth the trouble since we were only staying one night. I won't stay here again until I know that carpets and furnishing have been replaced.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

From the time we walked in we were treated like family! The staff was pleasant, friendly and hardworking when it came to keeping the breakfast and coffee going! Our room was clean and very comfortable. We all slept like logs!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We were traveling trough Kentucky on our way to Illinois and decided to stop at this hotel. We have stayed at Country Inn and suits before and found this one on our route. The staff was excellent and the hotel itself was very clean. We enjoyed our one night stop over at this location very much. The complimentary breakfast is always a great added bonus. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We ordered through another service, and called the hotel because some of the information was not what we wanted. They were very helpful about switching us into rooms that were attached. They do have smoking and non-smoking rooms, so be sure to ask the office for a non-smoking room when you book. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and the beds were very nice.

Breakfast was good, though I wish there would have been a bit more choices.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room that is either Smoking or Non-smoking depending on your preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I had a 3-night stay here in July and cannot say that I have ever had a better hotel stay. I had a suite which was immaculate on arrival and the staff kept it that way every day. The hallways were always clean and quiet, and the desk staff was incredibly helpful. This location is close to many different types of shopping (there's a huge bookstore about a quarter mile away!) and many restaurants (although there are many independent restaurants in downtown Paducah I'd recommend.)
I did not use the pool or exercise room, but walking by they looked clean and well-maintained.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los alamos
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

One of the house keepers was really friendly, Kiran i think it was. She was there at your service and always had a great attitude! Overall the hotel was great a i would recomend it for anyone staying in that area

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Paducah

Address: 145 Mcbride Lane, Paducah, KY 42001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Paducah
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paducah
#11 Business Hotel in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Paducah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New property, great location. Convenient to I-24, regional shopping mall, and countless restaurants. Free hi-speed internet, free breakfast, great value! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Carlson, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Paducah
Paducah Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Paducah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.