We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Station Burger Company

The Station Burger Company
3500 James Sanders Blvd, Ste A, Paducah, KY 42001-9493
270-408-3473
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 143 Restaurants in Paducah
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Paducah, Kentucky
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Popular”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is a very popular spot here in town. The owners are very connected to the community and the pride is obvious in their restaurant. The food itself is ok. I found it to be a bit uneven.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    16
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paducah, Kentucky
1 review
“The Navy approves!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Me and my coworker are navy recruiters here in Paducah. We eat here at least once a month and we bring all of our higher ranking chain of command here when they stop in. The staff is always amazing. They do have limited space but they maintain it well and the food is always fresh. I've never had a dry burger once in the last 6 months. The fries are different but I like different. If you're in Paducah you need to eat here!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Over-Rated And Pricey”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Located in a small strip mall with limited parking, this much-hyped burger joint does not live up to its publicity or its potential. We ordered a chili burger and a Station burger combo. The meat was dry and the burgers small. Mine hardly had any chili at all, just a spoonful. The fries were disgusting and burnt as well as very greasy. Cramped space with tiny tables and unfriendly teenagers for staff. Way overpriced with mediocre to poor food and service. We wasted our time and money at this place and encourage you to drive on by!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Passing through Paducah, KY, we happened upon the Station Burger Company. Lucky us. We had The Station Burger ($4.49), a plain Cheeseburger ($4.29), and shared an order of fries. The burgers were cooked to order, juicy, and very tasty. The bun stood up to all the burger deliciousness very well. The fries were good, just not as excellent as the burgers. The place was very crowded, although its off the main drag. We felt this was a very good lunch for a great price and would definitely go back if our travels take us through Paducah again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Not for me”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were in the mood for a burger and this place looked great. The atmosphere was buzzing and the menu had a fun variety. Kind of like Five Guys burgers but with more manly flare. Okay, so we ordered the burgers with the bacon in them and fries. I didn't eat any of the fries because they looked kind of greasy. But the burger had a meaty, juicy taste that satisfied that burger craving. Then, it hit me. After finishing the burger I just felt kind of sick. My husband did too. I'm not sure if it was the burger, the grease, or all of the above. We definitely will not be going back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Station Burger Company also viewed

 

Been to The Station Burger Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Station Burger Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.