We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay was decent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 to your Saves list
Super 8
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5001 Hinkleville Rd, Paducah, KY 42001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Rock Island, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Our stay was decent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I was interested in collecting additional Windham points while returning home from a family funeral near Manchester, Tennessee. I was concerned about the reviews but booked anyway. the property was difficult to find so I stopped at a BP station to ask directions. The cashier said "oh honey, you really dont want to stay there". We were already booked so I thought about just having some regrets but being able to move on the next day. The check in went smoothly. The afternoon desk clerk was not friendly - best described as surly. The room was decent. Bedding for the king size bed was good, The room was very clean and the air conditioner worked well. There was a micro and fridge in the room. No pool but this property is in the rehab process. The breakfast the next day was the typical Super 8 breakfast, nothing fancy but enough to get you on the road. The morning desk clerk was very friendly and was aware of the reviews of the property. My only advice to the owners of the property would be to not have Fox News on the breakfast TV on a Sunday morning. Way too political for that hour of the morning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    56
    39
    15
    10
See reviews for
60
42
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

When we arrived at the property - we were a bit worried - it looked abandoned. The hotel is in two buildings and the back building is vacant, except for someone on the back side who is living upstairs. The pool in between the building looks to be closed. Looks like they are renovating the second building.

The parking lot is not well designed - if you have a large vehicle please dont park in front of the lobby as you will block everyone. There is lots of parking on the side that faces the mall. The parking on the side of the freeway is a bit tight. The first two parking spaces are marked "no parking" yet people still parked there.

The lobby was hot when I checked in and I was pretty worried by now. Enough that I went to look at the room before carrying anything up the stairs to the second floor (no elevator) outside corridors.

But much to my relief when I opened the door to the room I was looking at a Brand New room, new carpet, everything was beautiful!!! Flat screen TV on the wall. All the lamps in the room including the bedside lamps have electrical outlets making it easy to plug in phones, laptops etc. The AC worked great. The room was very large. Iron and ironing board, Fridge, microwave.

The vanity is at the back of the room and large. Single serve coffee maker. The bathroom has a brand new toilet. Everything was new, until I opened the shower curtain. The only thing not replaced was the tile surround in the shower, it was small tiles and the grout was growing several types and colors of mold. What a shame in such a perfect room!!! The shower head was also a bit low for tall people.

Breakfast area was new and clean. Really good cinnamon rolls!!! Cereal, fresh navel oranges, some breads, yogurt. The lobby was cooler in the morning.

They do charge $10 per night per pet. I think the owners live on the property.

I would return.

Room Tip: Parking is easier on the side that faces the mall. My room faced the freeway side but I never hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

The sheets were stained and they never changed them in the 3 days we were there, the clerk who met us on the very first night was rude and abnoxious, the security locking hasp was hanging on the door by one screw as the others had been ripped out as if someone had kicked the door in. One of the men staying dowstairs had his room door open for all to see as he walked the parking lot with an open container of alchol, he looked homeless and it felt like the downstairs guests, all of whom were men appeared as if they were sex offenders with no where else to live. The Breakfast was minimal and unappealing, the milk looked like it had been watered down to save a buck. We had to ask for towels and the wi fi did not work 90 percent of the 3 days we were there. If you are in it for a one night stay and have had your shots, and you need a cheap stay this is it, if not go else where!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Newly renovated. Very nice. The breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

This hotel has a great location with many restaurants to choose from; also, a shopping center with many stores nearby. This had one of the nicest rooms of any Super 8 that I have stayed in. It is pet friendly with a fee. Breakfast was the typical Super 8 display. We were very pleased with the room. My only complain is that there were several Fox channels on TV but no MSNBC offered for those who are not Fox fans.

Room Tip: No elevator for the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Upon arrival, we weren't sure the hotel was even operational. Looked kind of "bare". But the room was quite nice and clean. Front desk manager (Eric?) was very pleasant. The morning shower was lukewarm. The free continental breakfast was marginal at best. But the price was right.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

This room was decorated beautifully and had a microwave, refrigerator and flat screen TV. Corian counters, new carpet and bedding, and really nice beds--firm but pillowtop. The wifi worked better than any other place weve stayed. After the motels we've been in the past two weeks, this is the best we've had for the money. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8

Address: 5001 Hinkleville Rd, Paducah, KY 42001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Paducah
Travelodge Paducah
Paducah Travelodge
Paducah Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.