We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Overnight Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3950 Coleman Crossing Circle, Paducah, KY 42001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Overnight Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed overnight at the Paducah Fairfield Inn and Suites on our way to Kansas. The accommodations were excellent and the staff was very helpful. We were greeted warmly and handled very well at check-in. Our room was comfortable, spacious and very clean. The staff gave us some good restaurant suggestions for dinner in the area on the night of our stay. A good breakfast was included before we checked out the next morning. We were very pleased with our brief stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review, I and the staff try hard to keep the hotel up for our guests Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    39
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
37
30
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were up here for a dive trip to mermet springs, and had a lot of gear with us. the staff where very accommodating to our needs. the rooms were clean and comfortable, and all our request were meet. the gym and pool area is well kept, and in a convenient location. The buffet breakfast was ok on Saturday morning, but much better on the sunday morning, with a good selection of breakfast foods. might want to steer clear of the turkey sausage as it was over cooked and very dry. But still a good breakfast, nothing some hot sauce didn't fix. The hotel is very close to most anything you may need and most sports bars and restaurant's, and malls. We will be back for next years trip.

Room Tip: if you are worried about highway noise request a low floor room. we have never had a problem with no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for the great comments, we appreciate the review. I agree, a little bit of hot sauce can help; we will see what other options are out there.

Thanks Again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
480 reviews 480 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
228 helpful votes 228 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Enjoyed our one night stay at this Fairfield Inn. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was okay. Standard included breakfast fare. There was a waffle iron, stale muffins, yogurt, juice, coffee, and cereal. Check in and check out was quick and efficient. We had a room on the 4th floor and did not have any problem with noise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. I am sorry that the muffins seemed stale, I do know they are a dryer type of muffin, but I will check with our staff to ensure the product is not old or stale.

Again, thank you for the review and the great comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We love Fairfield Inn Suites, have stayed with them for years. Have always given excellent feedback.Received room 327 Saturday night, the clerk had to do an override to rent me the room. The suite was awesome. The noise pollution from the interstate was absurd, finally got to sleep after two hours, had locked and slide bolted the door. Someone used a key card and tried to slam open the door, awakened abruptly from sleep, my heart was racing, heard the door shut and double checked security and time(12:15 AM). Next morning other guests on the same floor and side complained about not getting any sleep due to road noise. I reported the incident to the desk clerk, she apologized and said she would report to management. Worst stay I have ever had, Fairfield need to fix the noise pollution issue. Stay away from odd numbered rooms. $120.00 for worst stay of my life in the middle of no where.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
I am so sorry that you found the hotel to have too much noise; we take as many steps as possible to try to manage noise at the inn. I too am sorry that you had a someone attempt to open your door; we were full that dates you stayed with a a couple wedding parties and family gatherings to which someone could have went to the wrong door.

We will continue to work to make improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have stayed at this location many, many times and it keeps getting better and better! I noticed on my last stay, they had upgraded the breakfast! It is MUCH better than it has ever been. The rooms are great as always. I will be staying here again when I once again go to Paducah!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, request to have your room on the "parking lot side" only. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you so much for the great comments; we appreciate your review and will continue make improvements to be the best we can!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I like staying at Marriott properties. This was a good place with a reasonable rate. The beds were very comfortable, but we were on the side next to the highway and the traffic was noisy. We used the hot tub which could have been a little hotter. The breakfast was fair with scrambled eggs and canadian bacon and waffles. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
399 reviews 399 reviews
264 hotel reviews
Reviews in 273 cities Reviews in 273 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I wish they had cookies...most Fairfield's do nowadays. The hotel is fine and the staff were friendly enough. I am platinum level with Marriott and the first room they gave me was not much larger than a closet - in fact it was so small because some of the space was "chiseled" out for a linen closet used by cleaning staff. A quick visit to the front desk solved that problem but it really shouldn't have happened in the first place (I was paying the military rate which is why I think they put me in a small room). I had no other complaints about the stay. The bed was fine, the room was clean and the AC did not blow on my head while I tried to sleepk. Breakfast was OK and the sausage gravy was tasty. They use those eggs that come in a bag which aren't the best but I find that in all the Fairfield's since they started offering hot breakfast.

Room Tip: If you see a long hallway that leads to a very small, square bedroom ask for another room - unless y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for the comments and suggestions; we will use all comments to help improve our hotel for our loyal guests, like you.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah

Address: 3950 Coleman Crossing Circle, Paducah, KY 42001
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Western Kentucky's Premeir hotel is the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Paducah; home to The Nation Quilt Museum, Dippin' Dots, Ingram, Western and Lourdes Hospitals. Enjoy a day on the greens at Drake Creek Golf Club or take a tour at one of the many area wineries including "The Purple Toad". For enjoyment spend the day with family at Venture River or an evening of gambling fun at Harrah's Casino on the river. The historic downtown and riverfront are just minutes away and travel and enjoyment at The Land Between The Lakes including Kentucky and Barkley Lakes is just minutes down the Interstate. Enjoy great food at Patti's 1800's Settlement and many other area restaurants. We are less than 200 miles to Graceland - Home of Elvis Presley, Nashville, TN and St. Louis, MO. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast featuring Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, scrambled eggs and other breakfast favorites. Located at Exit #4 off of I-24, only minutes away from Kentucky Oaks Mall and West Kentucky Community College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.