We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gold Rush Cafe & Catering

Gold Rush Cafe & Catering
400 Broadway St, Paducah, KY 42001-0734
270-443-4422
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 154 Restaurants in Paducah
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
dorsey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

wonderful place to eat. three of us each ate something different and all agreed that it was wonderful. good food and great staff. will be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    8
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paducah, Kentucky
1 review
“Scotch Eggs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

The Scotch Eggs at Gold Rush Cafe are the best thing I have ever eaten for breakfast. And, . . . I've eaten a lot of breakfasts in a lot of restaurants all over the map.

Boiled egg, coated with a quarter inch or more of ground up bacon and sausage and served with a light Hollandaise sauce. Yummy!

One must like Gold Rush's FB page to be notified when Scotch Eggs are going to be served, but when they are, Gold Rush is the only place to eat breakfast.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
1 review
“Amazing daily specials”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

This is my family's go to sit down restaurant. Specials are always a creative surprise and always amazing. Excellent value. Nothing's overpriced and the kitchen manager (owner) comes out to make sure food is great. He genuinely wants to know! Don't leave Paducah without trying it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place for Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I have yet to eat lunch or dinner there (not that I don't want to, just haven't had the chance) so, I am going to review the breakfast. They always have something different and unique to add to the daily menu as well as tried and true favorites. Their biscuits are soft and fluffy, not hard as a rock like some places. There waffles are great. I had a pumpkin pie waffle with apple cider syrup. It might sound weird, but it was delicious. The servers and staff are friendly, and I love the décor and atmosphere of the place. It really is a must to go to if you are in the riverfront area of Paducah.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paducah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our "go to" resturant...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

When nothing else sounds good- Gold Rush ALWAYS sounds great! Nice location, wonderful service, fun menu- something for the pickiest of eaters to those with an adventitious pallet! Great specials, perfect staples, homemade desserts. If you haven't check it out yet, you're missing something fantastic!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gold Rush Cafe & Catering also viewed

 

Been to Gold Rush Cafe & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gold Rush Cafe & Catering, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.