We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waffle House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Waffle House
2100 Lone Oak Rd, Paducah, KY 42003-5302
270-534-9666
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 143 Restaurants in Paducah
Cuisines: American
Description: 270-534-9666
Restaurant details
Description: 270-534-9666
Paducah, Kentucky
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Warmly greeted when we arrived. Our food was fresh, hot and delicious. Everyone is really friendly. Restaurant was clean. They received an A from inspector. Best breakfast in town.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paducah, Kentucky
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“FILTHY”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The Lone Oak location is FILTHY. Eggs were undercooked and came swimming in grease. Food was inedible. Service was slow. Hoping for a switch in management to straighten this location out.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Service was great and food was delicious. Very close to hotel where we stayed was convenient too. No matter what else you order for breakfast, you always need to get a waffle!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randleman, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great place where the locals meet.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We ate there on Saturday morning on our way out of town. Got there early, and were well cared for by the staff and the folks that frequent the place.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Popular in Paducah”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

While quite popular in Paducah, I didn't care much for the atmosphere. However, that was offset by the service staff and (surprisingly) the great food! I didn't expect the food to be that good at a diner. Prices are also reasonable. Will be back!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waffle House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.