We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something different and good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Martin Fierro Agentinean Grill And Rodizio

Martin Fierro Agentinean Grill And Rodizio
314 Broadway, Paducah, KY 42001
(270) 408-1300
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 151 restaurants in Paducah
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Benton, KY
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Something different and good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This was my second visit here and I tried something new this time. Both times I have tried a dish I've never had before and was glad I did. Good service, great food. In a fantastic, historic downtown setting.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

57% Recommend
    8
    7
    4
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Save your money and go elsewhere...unless you want a hairy steak!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Horrible! Found two hairs in steak and they made no effort to compensate us. Also ordered shrimp. It was small, salty and not worth the money. We will NEVER go back.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise in Paducah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Unlike some of the other reviewers, we had an excellent experience at this restaurant. The wait staff was extremely attentive and friendly and the food was superb. This was our first experience with this type of restaurant and our waitress went out of her way to help us understand what to expect.

We especially liked the bacon-wrapped filet and the parmesan pork. The salad bar had a wonderful variety of specialty salads--all of which were very good. The atmosphere was excellent as well.

It seems like the locals have yet to discover just how good this restaurant really is. We were passing through on business and the restaurant was recommended by the owner of the bed & breakfast where we stayed. We're glad we stopped by and highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best salid bar in town... Food very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Very good atmosphere. Service is some of the best in Paducah. If you are a big eater and
Ike meat this is your place. This ia an Argentenian Grill and they do a very good job. The empanadas are exceptional.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldorado, IL
1 review
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

The food tonight was dry and not flavorful. They no longer serve lamb on the Rodizio as they advertise they do. They no longer give you a card to turn over. There were seven of us. The person running the grill was the person delivering the meat to your table. He delivered each of the meats one time. After we had each of the meats, the waitress asked "are you still picking". I answered "No, aren't they going to bring us more meat" and she said "I guess if you really want it". She left and never returned nor did we get any more meat. They no longer carve meat at your table. The sirloin we got was strips of meat that had been grilled individually so it was terribly overcooked. Don't believe their home page because this grill is not doing business like they advertise. We paid nearly $100 and the only beef we had was a small piece of bacon wrapped sirloin and a half inch wide six inch long piece of overcooked sirloin. Would not recommend this restaraunt.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Martin Fierro Agentinean Grill And Rodizio also viewed

 

Been to Martin Fierro Agentinean Grill And Rodizio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Martin Fierro Agentinean Grill And Rodizio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.