We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owensboro Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Owensboro

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Owensboro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Owensboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   615 Salem Drive, Owensboro, KY 42303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Owensboro
CMI, IL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Owensboro Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stopped at this Owensboro Hampton Inn for a overnight after a long drive. I asked for a quite room on the highest floor. They had only two rooms available. I am a no smoker but room the one on the top floor was a smoking room but I decided to try it out anyway. They send with me a clerk to see if I like the room or not. As soon as I walked into the room I saw that this is not the room for me. We went back to the reception desk and immediately the changed to the other room who was on the first floor. Surprisingly enough the room was very quite and didn't hear anything and was able to have a good night sleep. This hotel also provide a good hot breakfast at not extra fee. If I am in the "neighbored" again, I'll definitely stop there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    27
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
9
5
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The staff was friendly, but we just didn't receive good customer service. Our bed was terribly uncomfortable, the sheets were scratchy, and the rooms were humid. The elevator near our room was out of order during our stay, and the staff made no effort to make us aware of this, or make us aware of the other elevators available in the hotel, until asked. The hot coffee and tea at the front desk were a welcome amenity.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The staff was very nice and welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was decent. The lobby was a bit warm, but other than that it was outstanding. I will stay here again when I travel back to Owensboro. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. Regular room. Public space was inviting and clean. Breakfast area was the best. Good breakfast (hot and cold selection), nicely furnished area, relaxing. Close to busy road. Great staff!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lou., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was a fun trip for my husband and me. The hotel staff were extremely nice and helpful. The beds were like sleeping on a cloud! The free breakfast was excellent quality, and the breakfast staff was friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for us, right next to Xpress way to get where we needed to go every day! Will stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

excellent hotel to stay in very roomy and clean.comfortable bed.loved the charger ports in the room and lots of plugs to use for computer and phone. will recommend this hotel to anyone staying in owensboro and will use hampton inn anywhere else i need a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Best staff- made our staff comfortable and enjoyable. The staff at the free breakfast cleared our plates, played with our children, and got us extra yogurt! The front desk staff helped us find activities in the area and also helped with a wedding project. The cleaning staff stopped what they were doing to switch our towels. They made our stay absolutely fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Owensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Owensboro

Address: 615 Salem Drive, Owensboro, KY 42303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Owensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Owensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Owensboro 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Owensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Owensboro Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Owensboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.