We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude, Rude, Rude...Poor Customer Service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bee Bops Restaurant

Bee Bops Restaurant
122A West 2nd Street, Owensboro, KY 42303
270-663-0623
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 132 Restaurants in Owensboro
Restaurant details
Owensboro, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Rude, Rude, Rude...Poor Customer Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I have eaten here many times and enjoyed each and every time, until today. The Manager (I believe) was so rude to myself and my family that we chose to leave the restaurant to go somewhere else to eat and she even followed us out the door and continue to yell comments to us as we walked away. My 5 years old asked, "Mommy, why was that lady so mean?" Myself and my family will NEVER go to this restaurant again. Disgusting behavior from someone in the customer service field!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent malted!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Want to be transported to the 50s? Head to Bee Boo's and order a chocolate malted with whipped cream and a cherry on too. Sit at the bar and watch the cook or look around at all the great Marilyn Monroe art. Can't speak to any of the other food, but the malted followed by ice water takes the cake. Check out the riverfront walk while enjoying you ice cream!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nostalgic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

A bit overpriced, but great location. Our teens love the burgers, fries, and shakes. Very few vegetarian options. Decent chili. Fun 50s ambiance. Excellent for tourists or locals walking around downtown. Close to the Riverpark and Smothers park.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro
2 reviews
“cheap, generic”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The only thing half decent is the decor. The food was bland and smalll portioned. We were given styrofoam cups when there were acrylic right there on the shelf (forget about glass). Everything from the napkins to the ketchup was the cheapest quality available.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Little 50s Diner Around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

I've visited Bee Bops several times this year. Each time, I leave satisfied! The food is alway hot and the staff is very attentive and friendly. The decor in the restaurant is bright and fun! They normally play 50s music to set the mood but this last visit they did not. My only compliant would be to bring back the 50s music. Other than that small comment, I give Bee Bops 5 stars any day!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bee Bops Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bee Bops Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bee Bops Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.