We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fettuccini Alfredo on the planet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mirko Pasta

Mirko Pasta
611 Emory Drive, Wesleyan Park Plaza, Owensboro, KY 42301
+(1)270-683-1100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 127 restaurants in Owensboro
Price range: $9 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Description: Our goal at Mirko Pasta is to treat customers to an authentic "made from scratch" Italian meal using the freshest ingredients, and served in a casual atmosphere, leaving a wonderful taste on their palettes, and money in their pockets. In addition, from the bread and pasta to the sauces, practically all our food is made daily, using only the freshest and most authentic ingredients available.There are more than a dozen pastas and sauces from which to choose , and what adds to Mirko Pasta's originality and uniqueness is the customer's ability to pair his/her pasta choice with any desired sauce on the menu. Mirko Pasta also boasts a wide range of wines to pair with your lunch or dinner. Welcome to our home - sit back, relax and enjoy!
Owensboro KY
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best Fettuccini Alfredo on the planet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Remember to bring a sweater......its as cold as Malco Cinema in there. Service is top notch. The pasta surpasses anything I've had anywhere. (The pasta cutting machine cost 35 thousand dollars I'm told) Its real hand made pasta and that makes a difference.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    20
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owensboro, Kentucky
1 review
“Simply AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I'm not from the area and have been disappointed by the service at every other restaurant I've been to in Owensboro. Just not up to par with what I've come to expect from a big city. Mirkos is the best in Owensboro and can hold their own with any restaurant anywhere. It was a very neat atmosphere, the pasta tray was a nice touch. The pasta and sauces are all made fresh, and they were by far the best I've ever had. The desserts were incredible; we had birthday cake gelato (WOW) and quadruple chocolate mousse cake (WOW again). Everything was simply amazing, from start to finish. Not to mention we had entrees for two, desserts, and a handful of alcoholic beverages for less than $40
I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“best Italian cuisine in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have dined here twice and were very impressed with the food, service, and atmosphere. If you love Italian cuisine, as we do, this is the best you will find in this area. Everything is fresh and authentic with a large selection to appeal to most appetites. The pasta carbonara is to die for, probably the best I have ever tasted, but everything here is very good. The only downside is some of the desserts, ie. the cannoli, are not prepared fresh here and so a disappointment compared to the rest of the freshly prepared meal. The service is excellent and the atmosphere very relaxing and inviting. I encourage everyone to try this restaurant and have recommended it to family and friends in the area.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service and a varied menu makes for a great place to take a family to dinner.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Love their fresh pasta and the bean dip made with excellent quality olive oil and rosemary. Simple and healthy. My favorite (so far) is the eggplant parmigiana. Pricing is reasonable and the service prompt and attentive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Visiting Owensboro, Ky for the first time and got a nice recommendation from the hotel about Mirko. Found this to be a pleasant, affordable dinner spot. It offers a unique way to build your own pasta meal. Pick the type of pasta you want (good selection), add the proteins (chicken salmon, whatever) and then your sauce. Whatever the mix i don't think you'll be disappointed. Great staff. Friendly, helpful and fairly efficient. We were there on a Sat evening (early) and were able to walk in. Its fairly new and just catching on. Dessert-wise the lemon sorbet is awesome. But so is the chocolate cake.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mirko Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Mirko Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mirko Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.