We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER ANY OYSTERS” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hooters

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hooters
7701 Preston Hwy, Okolona, KY 40219-3138
(502) 968-1606
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 13 Restaurants in Okolona
Cuisines: American
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“NEVER ANY OYSTERS”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Been here several times The staff is very cordial.. Doesn't day or time the are always out of oysters. Almost always out of sweet tea. Always a reason This has been going on for a few years. Hot wings are not near the size or quality they use to be.. BEER IS COLD ! OYSTERS SHOULD BE TAKEN OFF THE MENU.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Alright location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

It's not DuPont but it will do. Food is hit or miss, the servers are ok. Nothing spectacular to write about. The GM is a dick so you can't anticipate them having god servers anyway


Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Slow tonight”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We were sitting for almost 15 minutes before any staff even came to see us. Water and even food came slow. This is not typical for this location and the server named Amber was very nice . Restaurant not very busy overall. Food good and cooked properly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Typical good visit!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I know it looks like I live here, but work brings me by here every couple of weeks. My regular is chicken strips medium sloppy with ranch. Sometimes they are very tender and today they were average. Server was nice and friendly and kitchen times were pretty quick. My favorite thing here is the chocolate cake and its always amazing. They hardly ever give the public service discount to us even though we are always clearly in uniform. I'm not sure they train their staff well on this or even read the comments because I have never once seen a response to a post at this particular place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good food. Good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Food good tonight. Kitchen times slower than usual and portions for strips a little light. Cooked exactly right. Staff friendly. Chocolate cake awesome as usual!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters also viewed

 

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hooters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.