We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   164 Naomi Lane, Oak Grove, KY 42262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oak Grove
Oswego, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“First class stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

First of all I would like to thank the General Manager Mr Bhatt very much for his above and beyond level of service we recieved at check in. We had to travel all through the night to Fort Campbell and he allowed us to check in at eight in the morning with a great room rate as well. The room was spotless and very spacious with every modern amenity any customer would need. If you had forgotten anything they were happy to supply it to you at the front desk. I really thought that this hotel was a brand new facility as it was kept in excellent condition.The young lady at the front desk said it had been open for 2 years. The beds were super comfy and matresses seemed new. Maybe this hotel has been rehabbed or whatever but like I say everything was like brand new with every upgade.The sinks in the bathrooms were modern as well as all the fixtures etc and spotlessly clean (koudos to the housekeeping staff). Employees looked happy to be of help and everyone said hello to you. I'll admit that we usually stay at the Holiday Inn Express across the street when we are at Fort Campbell, when they were full we tried the Comfort Inn. I think from now on you have acquired a couple of converted customers as this will be our first choice of hotels when next in the area. Thanks again for a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
On behalf of our staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to recieve you kind words of praise to our hotel. Day or Night good service depends on the people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staffs efforts, and takes the time to let other know how we made their stay that much more enjoyable. Again, Thank you from our entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    15
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
15
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rexburg, Idaho, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My wife and children stayed here. I arranged it for them as they were on the road without me. The staff was very accommodating and helped my wife and children get settled for the evening. Breakfast was amazing, price was what we had agreed on, and the stay was enjoyable. Thanks to the staff , and we will be sure to stay again on our way back through .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley F, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
On behalf of our staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to recieve you kind words of praise to our hotel. Day or Night good service depends on the people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staffs efforts, and takes the time to let other know how we made their stay that much more enjoyable. Again, Thank you from our entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a while upon our redeployment from Afghanistan. Very convenient because it's not far from Fort Campbell. The hotel area was always clean both inside and out. The suites are very spacious! The entire staff was excellent...Professional and Friendly. The hot continental breakfast was very good and the hours are great. Free WiFi was always accessible and if you didn't have a computer they have two in the lobby area for use for their guests. Thanks to ALL of you for making our stay a great one. I will definitely recommend this hotel for anyone coming to this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
On behalf of our staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to recieve you kind words of praise to our hotel. Day or Night good service depends on the people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staffs efforts, and takes the time to let other know how we made their stay that much more enjoyable. Again, Thank you from our entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed at this property for a week when my son came home from Afghanistan. We had our two grandchildren with us so we booked a room with 2 beds and a sofa sleeper. The room was very nice. My only complaint is that one of the beds is right up against the air conditioner so you had to climb over the bed for the second person to get in it. Other than that, I have nothing but nice things to say. The staff was always friendly and welcoming, the breakfast was always great, the cleaning staff was friendly and did their job well and my grandkids loved the indoor swimming pool. We will definitely stay at this property next time we head up that way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tushar B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Calvary, WI
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were very happy with our stay. The rooms were quiet, clean, and comfortable, the bathroom was roomy, and the breakfast was very good - the day we were there they had hot ham, eggs, and breakfast potatoes as well as regular and strawberry waffles along with the usual cereal, bagels/English muffins/toast, yogurt, etc. WiFi worked great, even with three people in our room using it. Price booked directly through the hotel was reasonable. Easy access from the highway, restaurants and gas station nearby. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tushar B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Used Hotels.com to book two rooms at this place for a business trip. CLEARLY on my paperwork from Hotels.com said I could cancel until 4 pm of the day of check in. Meeting moved a week. The poor person in charge of taking Hotels.com's problems clearly admitted I called at 3:10 but this hotel must be done by 3:00. So, I get to pay. Just fair warning one these two.....

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tushar B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your concern at our hotel. We would like to tell you If you have called hotel.com before 4 p.m. on reservation date they have system and access to cancel reservation. We are not charging anything before 4 p.m.If you have booked through hotel.com than they can cancel , modify or change reservation. We are not authorized to make any change or cancelation or modification. If you have paid them and called for cancel on or before 4 p.m. than call them if they are ready to pay you and if they paid us we will refund to hotel.com so they can refund to you. If you book through hotel.com than they are paying us. If hotel.com is ready to settle with your concern than we will be pleased to resolve problem.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chattanooga
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel still has the new hotel smell. The front desk attendant was very gracious and welcoming. He seemed happy to have us stay at his hotel. He discussed several restaurant options and was very helpful helping us locate a nice restaurant. When we returned he asked about where we went and our exoerience there so he could pass it on to other guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tushar B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell

Address: 164 Naomi Lane, Oak Grove, KY 42262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Oak Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oak Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.