We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet, very close to Ft. Campbell” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Oak Grove

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Oak Grove to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Oak Grove
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Auburn Street, Oak Grove, KY 42262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Oak Grove
Bloomington, Indiana
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet, very close to Ft. Campbell”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Best hotel around!! I am not sure why all these people are complaining! Our hotel room was amazing and very clean. Hotel staff was amazing, nice and very friendly. I do not feel the reviews from 1st review to current 2011 review,are false, bc the hotel open in Sep. 2011 and they fully open in LATE Dec.2011. { I asked the hotel general manager how long they had been open.} Breakfast is okay nothing great. Pool is indoor and nice and clean. The pictures posted on hotels website are real pictures of hotel rooms. Internet is slow, only bad thing about the hotel. Very close to Ft. Campbell, Maybe 2 mins away from gate 7 and 5mins from gate 4 (main gate.) Would stay again.

Room Tip: Hotel is 100% NON SMOKING - indoors!! Great family hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    13
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
16
10
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carol Stream,IL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

New Hotel opened in November 2011.
Clean hotel and rooms,comfortable beds. Flat screen TV.
I would have given it a four rating,except I know they would have to change Breakfast for a four rating.
Breakfasts needs to be upgraded.
Orange juice was watered down, and they served biscuits and gravy, but that also was watered down. Hard boiled eggs were green inside.They also had waffles , but I didn't try them.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

A newer Sleep Inn, and much nicer than expected. The evening desk clerk is a GEM! The rooms are clean and well appointed, the hotel itself is inviting. A great place to stop in Western Kentucky. My only complaint is the $1.50 room safe charge. Really?

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnKY235, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Oak Grove, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Dear Gypsywytch,

I apologize that you did not find our offering of the safes a positive amenity . These safes are completely optional however. It is for your privacy that we do not ask if you will be needing it. Your posessions are yours and for your safety, we do not ask if you are traveling with anything of value.

I am, however, happy to hear that this was your only negative experience at our hotel. I hope that we can continue to provide all of your lodging needs while you are in our area. It truely is our pleasure.

Thank you again for your time

Heather Caughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felton, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel enroute to Florida from Minnesota. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was set up nicely, was kept well stocked and very clean. The bed was comfortable, but the room was too warm so we turned the thermostat down to 58 degrees and it still stayed hot. Other than that it would have been perfect.The room was well appointed and I loved the bedding and the shower. Will definately stay again if we come through Oak Grove at "Sleep Inn" time. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnKY235, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Oak Grove, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Sugarbeet,

Thank you for bringing this issue to my attention. I wanted to let you know that I have review all of the temperature controls in the entire hotel and after close obsveration the last couple of days seem to have the issue resolved.

I appreciate you taking the time out of your travels to help me move one step closer to being able to achieve the best experience possible for all of our guests.

Can't wait to see you at the next "Sleep Inn" time.

Heather Caughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Excellent place to stay! Very clean, very pleasant atmosphere, courteous and thoughtful staff. The continental breakfast was decent and my room was AWESOME! Great place!!! I would definitely go back and choose it again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnKY235, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Oak Grove, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Kicka,

Thank you so much for the review. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your night with us. We strive to make sure that each and every guest feels like they are at home here.

I'm sorry to hear that our breakfast was only decent. I would love to hear any specific comments that you may have on how we can improve this because without the help of wonderful guests like you, we don't know what we are doing wrong and how we can be better.

Thank you again for taking the time to inform me of your stay. I look forward to your next stay with us.

Happy Holidays,

Heather
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

What a difference a street makes! This hotel is across the street from the nasty Quality inn I reviewed earlier. Could not be better! The staff is excellent. I called ahead to make sure that there was room to park my big rig (a must for me). The person on duty put me on hold for a minute to actually walk out to see. Thanks for that, meant a lot. Check in was quick and easy, and the room itself was great.. Clean and well appointed. Breakfast was stocked well, and checkout was quick and I was actually thanked for staying. I would definely recommend and will stay again.

Room Tip: Best place to stay at this exit
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnKY235, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Oak Grove, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. It truely was a pleasure having you here. It can be very hard to accomadate guests driving larger vehicles, but we try to do our very best to make it the most enjoyable experience possible. Thank you again for staying with us and I hope you will be staying with us everytime you come to Oak Grove.

Sincerely,
Heather Caughlin, manager
Sleep Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

We were greeted by friendly staff and found our room to be clean and comfortable. Breakfast was typical of this hotel however the layout of the breakfast room made it very easy to get around and not be a disturbance to others. A great experience and worth a stay. Near a military base so be prepared for the sounds of military aircraft.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnKY235, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Oak Grove, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Thank you so much for your great review! We have all worked very hard getting this property opened and knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us makes it all worth it! I sincerely hope that you will be staying with us again on your next trip to Oak Grove.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Oak Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Oak Grove

Address: 220 Auburn Street, Oak Grove, KY 42262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Oak Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Oak Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Oak Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Oak Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Oak Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.