We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service is ALIVE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   164 Imperial Way, Nicholasville, KY 40356   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Nicholasville
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Customer Service is ALIVE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We always stay at IHG whenever possible. Glad that we stopped here after driving all day. Scott checked us in and without a hitch. Our room was nice...great bathroom! Plenty of TV stations to select from. Clean beds...really comfortable. Very peaceful place. We will stay here again. KUDOS to the staff that made our stay a good one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate your business, and being a loyal IHG customer. Please let me know if we can ever assist you in the future.

Sharlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
11
7
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niceville FL
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was our 6th or 7th stay here. It was the sorriest! Maximum confusion on reservations over the phone and at the front desk. AC unit in room was unplugged, system not operating. I plugged it in and it worked OK. Additional room had unplugged AC unit PLUS the unit was partially disassembled on the floor. Fix-it guy reassembled and indicated unit had been in need of repair for days if not weeks. He adjusted AC in adjoining room [bedroom of small suite] to cool both rooms. Hotel present occupants with a gift basket of drink and snacks and an apology. No ice bucket in room. Ice machine and vending machines on the 3rd floor did not work. One of two phones in room did not work. Several lamps did not work or we could never find the combination of switches to use them. Room over looked front of the building which was fully lighted at night. Curtains were hung 6 or 8 inches from the wall with no “returns”. Curtains also fluttered with the flow of the AC. The room was way too light for sleeping. Shoes, pillows, etc. were used to keep the curtains in place and reduce the light at night. 2:00 A.M. on the 13th we awoke to laughing, talking, singing coming from a small group at the front door of the hotel. Bottom line---the stay was more trouble that it was worth.

Room Tip: Go to back of the hotel. OR Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your previous stay. I would also like to thank you for being a loyal customer to our hotel. On behalf of the staff I would like to send an apology, as I understand your last stay did not meet your expectations. I will share your feedback with our team to ensure we address issues like lighting, noise concerns and the non completion of repair work.

If you are in the Nicholasville area again, please reach out to me personally, so that I can make sure the returned trip will be much better the next time. Thank you again for your feedback, as this is a way we help our hotels focus on areas of improvement.

Sharlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed there on June 23, 2013. It was a brand new room, very clean, friendly staff and comfortable beds. The pool was nice and clean. It was easy to find with plenty of eating places relatively close. It was a very good place to stay and we would recommend it to others traveling through this area. The complimentary breakfast was good, with plenty of items to choose from. Overall an above average rating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are elated to have a fresh new hotel, and even happier that you enjoyed your stay as well. Please feel free to reach out to me if we can ever be of service again.

Sharlene
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville

Address: 164 Imperial Way, Nicholasville, KY 40356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Nicholasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Nicholasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among the rolling hills of Kentucky's countryside, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Lexington - SW (Nicholasville) delivers a modern travel experience enhanced by genuine Southern hospitality and a relaxed, quiet environment. Situated just off Highway 27 and only 20 minutes south of downtown Lexington, this Nicholasville hotel's the place to "Stay Smart."Guests find that productivity comes easy in Nicholasville, Kentucky. The hotel's boardroom seats 10 and is a convenient meeting venue. A 24-hour Business Center provides fax and copy services, while the free wired and Wi-Fi access keep patrons connected. With RJ Corman, McKechnie Vehicle Components, McLane Cumberland and Lockmasters Security Institute located nearby, corporate travelers can spend more time on business and less time on the road.From thrilling thoroughbred races at Keeneland to tastings at Chrisman Mill Vineyard, patrons find great opportunities for leisure in Nicholasville, Kentucky. The hotel's location is great for those on college visits, as both UK and Asbury University are close by. Sports fans can even catch a UK men's basketball game at the Rupp Arena. While in Nicholasville, KY, the hotel's guests have access to exceptional on-site amenities, including a heated, indoor pool and a Fitness Center. A complimentary, hot breakfast and 100% Arabica bean coffee get you going each day. Start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville Hotel Nicholasville
Holiday Inn Nicholasville
Nicholasville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.