We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bac” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Newport Riverfront Travelodge

Save Saved
You added Newport Riverfront Travelodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Newport Riverfront Travelodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   222 York St., Newport, KY 41071   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Newport
Write a Review

264 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    55
    84
    50
    65
See reviews for
66
83
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Clean, simple, no frills. The price was right, staff was pleasant, and location was great. Smell of smoke dominated first floor walk to elevator. The elevator was slow and floor light button did not work. Our nonsmoking room smelled musty. Microwave and frig were a nice bonus. Other reviews were spot on.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Well it's usable but no not the nicest place, forget the "breakfast", if you pay extra and get a corner room in the spring and fall it's got a balcony and it's nice, you can't really see the river, but --- The place was semi-clean and quiet, but the door locks are a challenge.

Twice I've been there and seen people getting arrested so ---- beware. I think the total price was about $80 so it's not cheap, it's lower cost than the surrounding area.

Room Tip: Pay extrra for the corner room with the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

I was a little intimidated by the exterior, it wasnt very welcoming but the stay was unexpected and not in our budget. I was pleasantly surprised by the price and by the quality of the room. Newly decorated and updated. The room was comfortably sized and very nice size bathroom. The shower was hot and great water pressure, incliding a curved extra space shower rod. I enjoyed the shower so much, i updated my bathroom including the new rod shortly after. We are planning the next trip over Christmas and will be staying again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Easy access to downtown Cincinnati and football games. Toilet had to be fixed. Heat not turned on. Upon arrival that"pet friendly" does NOT include cats. Took some doing to keep our cat and us there. Parking lot is rental out for football, etc. for $10 per day, so you need parking ticket in your window. Noisy. Not very sturdy linens and towels. Not dirt cheap enough for what you don't get. Lots of middle of the night coming and going.

Room Tip: Ask to face the street, away from riverfront and parking lot..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Newport Riverfront Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newport Riverfront Travelodge

Address: 222 York St., Newport, KY 41071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Newport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Newport Riverfront Travelodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Newport Riverfront Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Riverfront Travelodge Hotel Newport
Travelodge Newport
Newport Travel Lodge
Newport Travelodge
Travel Lodge Newport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newport Riverfront Travelodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.