We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay on a whim” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Newport Riverfront Travelodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Newport Riverfront Travelodge to your Saves list
Newport Riverfront Travelodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   222 York St., Newport, KY 41071   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Newport
1 review
“Overnight stay on a whim”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I was a little intimidated by the exterior, it wasnt very welcoming but the stay was unexpected and not in our budget. I was pleasantly surprised by the price and by the quality of the room. Newly decorated and updated. The room was comfortably sized and very nice size bathroom. The shower was hot and great water pressure, incliding a curved extra space shower rod. I enjoyed the shower so much, i updated my bathroom including the new rod shortly after. We are planning the next trip over Christmas and will be staying again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    62
    98
    58
    71
See reviews for
68
99
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Easy access to downtown Cincinnati and football games. Toilet had to be fixed. Heat not turned on. Upon arrival that"pet friendly" does NOT include cats. Took some doing to keep our cat and us there. Parking lot is rental out for football, etc. for $10 per day, so you need parking ticket in your window. Noisy. Not very sturdy linens and towels. Not dirt cheap enough for what you don't get. Lots of middle of the night coming and going.

Room Tip: Ask to face the street, away from riverfront and parking lot..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAIRFIELD
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

My Husband and simply choose the Travel Lodge because it’s right next to the Thompson House where we would be seeing a concert. The room smelled no lamp shades on lamps, bed was horrible and it was HOT! Since it was 30 degrees outside I was not expecting the heating system to be a problem but luckily we were able to open up the windows to not only cool down but also air out the room.
I am pretty sure that the elevator has not been inspected for many years. It is so bad that we went searching for the stair case.
Let’s just say that will be the last time I will be staying at a Travel Lodge!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA SALLE
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Room and bath were clean but found stains on sheet. Room had a dark dreary quality, furniture worn Awakened by someone yelling outside at 3 am . Continental breakfast counter messy, no fresh coffee. On arrival felt a little unsafe as two rooms had guys sitting outside drinking with the room doors open. It's saving grace is it's premier location next to Newport Levee and close to Hohfbrau house and its affordability.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Newport Riverfront Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newport Riverfront Travelodge

Address: 222 York St., Newport, KY 41071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Newport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Newport Riverfront Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Newport Riverfront Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Riverfront Travelodge Hotel Newport
Travelodge Newport
Newport Travel Lodge
Newport Travelodge
Travel Lodge Newport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newport Riverfront Travelodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.