We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great icecream, a bit expensive.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cold Stone Creamery

Cold Stone Creamery
1 Levee Way Ste 2104, Newport, KY 41071
(859) 291-5380
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 97 Restaurants in Newport
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great icecream, a bit expensive.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

The taste of the ice cream is great and I love the amount of choices. The service was great, but the price was a little high for a small ice cream or milkshake.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“I'd rather to to UDF”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

The staff is not friendly. THis location seemed to have major issues. Icecream was ok. I paid $10 for mediocre icecream. I guess I just like UDF brand better!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
....
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Service is excellent, and the ice cream is fantastic. Especially on a hot summer day. The store is a tad small, but service is quick, so you are in and out. If you love ice cream, be sure to check this place out.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We were walking along the Levee shops and saw it and headed straight there! It was great.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“um, duh. Cake Batter rules”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2009

um, duh. Cake Batter rules

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cold Stone Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Cold Stone Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cold Stone Creamery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.