We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brio Tuscan Grill

Brio Tuscan Grill
1 Levee Way, Newport, KY 41071-1652
(859) 431-0900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 97 Restaurants in Newport
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Kuttawa, Kentucky
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Always wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Brio is a wonderful dose of Italy! I had the Portabello Stuffed Ravioli in a Brown Butter Champagne sauce and it was superb! I love the atmosphere, the wine, and the food! You can't go wrong here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    34
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Smokey bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I think the smoking laws have changed but at the time of our visit, we tasted smoke with every bite of our appetizer in the bar. Once we were in the regular seating area the food was as great as always. The smoke just left a "bad taste in my mouth".

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My favorite Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I love this place. I have never got anything here that i didn't really like. And, if you are unhappy with a dish, they will get you something else. Great service, great atmosphere, and excellent food! Can't beat it! Not all that pricey for the portion sizes either.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, IL
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Formal dining in a touristy location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Great italian food in a touristy location known more for entertainment options for families and trendy bars with a view. By coming here I opted for the formal dining option and better food since the view is not that great unless you like to look at groups of people climbing concrete steps. The restaurant itself is nicely decorated, clean, and well appointed and the food is quality italian. I had the beef tournedoes with marinated shrimp scampy. The beef was perfectly cooked (medium rare in my case) on all 3 filets and the shrimp extremely tasty. My only minor complaint was with a few slightly tough asparagus spears mixed with the orzo although most of it was tender. Flavor was my main goal and there is plenty of flavor here. Tara was my server and she was excellent. The prices were competitive with any higher class chain. I would go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Better than average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This restaurant has nice atmosphere, OK food, decent service and really snotty front desk people who think that being nasty is acting sophisticated, I think. Pricing is OK - an OK place for a gathering but nothing special

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brio Tuscan Grill also viewed

 

Been to Brio Tuscan Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brio Tuscan Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.